We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overlooking Barcelona” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Torre d'Alta Mar

Torre d'Alta Mar
Reserve with
Torre d'Alta Mar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #333 of 8,492 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Barceloneta
Melbourne
Level Contributor
139 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Overlooking Barcelona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Is in One of the towers for the cable cars to Montjuic, so unique setting. Must get a table in the window, and then watch the sunset and the lights come on. Great food, on the expensive side, but very tasty.
Service excellent, eager to pease but not overwhelming.
Good system getting up the loft to the restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MARMELB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    228
    110
    45
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
180 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“'View over Barcelona”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very nice located restaurant with a proper meny and service. Disadvantage is the elevator, which can be a bottleneck when groups want to enter (and can not be avoided)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Molen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Food with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We ate on Wednesday evening, we had pre booked and the restaurant appeared full. The food was delicious, I had decided on the pork and prawn local speciality for my main course, however, the waiter suggested to me that it might not be to my liking as the pork from the jowls of the pig might be to fatty for me. In the event I had another local dish, the monkfish and clam casserole and my husband had the pork. The monkfish was so tasty and my husband swooned over the pork! This was the most expensive meal we had in Barcelona but the views were amazing at sunset, the service was attentive, but not overly so, the food was excellent, all in all an evening to remember.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erika54B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“80-100€ excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

wonderful city views... excellent food and service....nice atmosphere... just a great restaurant in a great location...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Philipp L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Stunning views and classy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The experience starts with the lift up the tower, in our case perhaps with the queue for the lift up the tower as it only takes 6-8 and our party arrived en masse. Stick with it though for the 360 degree views over the city which you can only really appreciate from the top where the watch tower has been converted into stylish fine dining. Service was attentive throughout - staff coped with our large party admirably, albeit that we were on a fixed menu. Highlight was rigatoni stuffed with lobster and prawn, but main course cod was delicious too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Munrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torre d'Alta Mar also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Torre d'Alta Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing