We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Classical good restaurant, nice ambiance”
Review of Senyor Parellada

Senyor Parellada
Ranked #566 of 9,689 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
La Garriga
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Classical good restaurant, nice ambiance”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Good food, classic menu, good wines, good prices. Staff should be able to speak fluient Catalan, for me.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank henkLaGarriga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    579
    185
    97
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Amazing lamb”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Went for dinner for a friend's birthday. Setting is very nice, pleasant decor, looks fancy (by Barcelona standards). The food definitely didn't disappoint - the roast lamb was cooked to perfection!
The negatives were: the service (slow and disinterested), the addition of VAT on top of the bill (we're not in the States - just print the real price), the desserts (a bit dry and unimpressive).
A bit too touristy for my liking - that is to be expected in the Born - but an overall positive experience, greatly enhanced by the food!

Helpful?
Thank Isabelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Amazing food in Barcelona. Many food options for everyone. Right near a metro stop so it is very easy to get to. The food was great at good prices. Good atmosphere and great service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“it used to be better...”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I was there January 2014 for the last time and I remembered my last visit there about a couple of years ago, unfortunately very different the one from the other.
About this last recent time I must say that service was perfect, I was even walked to the toilets. The atmosphere in the restaurant is really nice thanks to the right placement of lights.
My disappointment was mostly on the food, the tempura was a bit too fry-tasting and then the rice we ordered was "overly done". Dessert was a Tatin-tarte which was served extremely cold (warm would have been perfect) coming right out the fridge... and too sweet....
Maybe I made the wrong menu choices??.... anyway, disappointment is there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank supersonica124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant in El Borne”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Visited after Rick Steves' recommendation. Food was very good, service
attentive and decor nice. A bit expensive, but overall good value considering food
quality and ambiance.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fatheroftwokids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senyor Parellada also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Granollers, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Senyor Parellada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing