We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent lunch in a local neighbourhood”

Restaurante Salambo
Ranked #1,778 of 9,540 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Gracia
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch in a local neighbourhood”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a lunch menu on the terrace for 12,90 EUR - selection from 4 starters and 4 main dishes, soft drinks and cafe/desert included. All the dishes were very tasty, meat juicy, coffee good and desert excellent.

Very nice atmosphere, very cool waitress.
We will definitely eat here again when in Barcelona.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    65
    22
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent cheap lunch!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

As a Belgian 'Bourgondier' I can really recommend everyone this restaurant! It's name might be confusing but the 'cuisine' is fabulous! Enjoy real quality Catalan food at cheap price!

Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Austin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant in Gracia”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had a great experience on 2 different nights at Salambo. Everything from the Sangria made with Cava, to the tapas and wine were all oustanding. But the absolute best part of the meal was the stone brick grilled veal medallions that you cook right at your table. Some of the best veal I have ever had. We topped it off with great deserts including terrific gelato. From beginning to end, the meal was delicious. And the prices were very reasonable, especially for the quality of the food. And the quaint atmosphere of a local place in the heart of Gracia, just made it even better. It was so good, we went back a second night. This is not a touristy place at all which we loved. Go, relax, and enjoy some amazing food where the locals go.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darcy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely Food so so service”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

HHmmm it always annoys me when i receive great service and not great food or wonderful food and so so service. We liked the look of Cafe Salambo so we walked in on a Saturday afternoon while wandering Gracia. There were four people in our party and the staff didnt particularly assist us with being seated. We sat in the middle area and joined two small tables together at which time we were given a "stare" by one of the waiters who wasnt busy and continued to not serve us. We decided to stay because food on the other tables looked great and the cafe had a lot of locals dining in it which is always a good sign. We are glad we stayed, the food was great. We ordered a variety of tapas and the quality was very good. I would return to this cafe and hope that the staff were just having a one off bad day.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wgeine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Secret local place”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Very Nice atmosphère and Nice people.. And delicious food.. You will be not disappointed..Try all kind of local spanish tapas and try speacially the déserts...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mertol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Salambo also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Salambo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing