We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Visit!”
Review of Quimet & Quimet

Quimet & Quimet
Ranked #159 of 9,689 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $22
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Montjuic
North Wales
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A Must Visit!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This place is tiny but it's great! How a Tapas bar should be. Find somewhere to stand, take a look at the menu and take your pick. They have pretty much got every possible drink option as well in this little place. Very close to the Metro stop, I think it was a Parallel. We went at about 2pm and there were about ten other people in there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claretp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,188
    330
    109
    45
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good things come in small packages.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This tapas place is indeed very tiny. We got there around 10 pm and the place was still packed. Decided not to go in and was about to cross the street to try the place that wasn't so busy and had tables. A local was walking by and told us that it was worth making our way into Quimet & Quimet so we gently pushed our way into the tapas bar and stood in a spot by the corner. As it was 10 pm, I didn't want to overdo it so only tried the famous salmon with truffle honey and the pate with caramelized onions montadito. Both lived up to expectations as did the cava. The woman who took my order was very nice even though it was almost closing time. The power of TA reviews is evident as this place was full of tourists!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Must see”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a must see in barcelona. Great little tapas place (standing room only). Buy a bottle of wine and enjoy this great menu. Stay for an hour or two or three and enjoy the atmosphere. Recommend the foie gras or the salmon sandwich.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Acurcuru8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Fabulous tapas in a beautiful place. Would recommend to anyone! The food is very fresh. I had the smoked salmon with truffled honey, it was beautiful. Best tapas we had in barcelona by far

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarahvb1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Small but great”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

A fantastic little gem, this place is as big as a postage stamp. Bottles, jars and cans of food and wine stack right up to the ceiling. Quimet is nearly always standing room only and is normally packed.
The food here is simple and delicious, but I'd probably even come again just the place itself as I love spending time enjoying the uniquely chaotic atmosphere of Spanish meal times. I am always impressed when such minute establishments turn out fantastic quality food for so many people without any fuss.
Definitely worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Drpete1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quimet & Quimet also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Quimet & Quimet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing