We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre for the reputation, but great value for lunch”
Review of Les Quinze Nits

Les Quinze Nits
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 7/13
8:00 PM
Ranked #1,773 of 11,919 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $22 - $33
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Congres i els Indians
Description: The iconic “Les Quinze Nits” was one of the first restaurants to become part of the big Andilana’s family. Our gastronomy, our magical interior design, our always in demand terrace, our flowers on the table, our cotton tablecloths, our attentive and always smiling team, but above all its energy and joy at all hours of the day give Plaza Real part of his charm. Les Quinze Nits becomes the best proposal for good food lovers, an ideal space to start or end the day, the essential in your agenda if you visit Barcelona. Enjoy our daily menu from Monday to Friday, or our evening and weekend menu.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

While the restaurant itself is quite nice and works hard to maintain it's classy demeanor, it is located in what has become a tacky tourist square that detracts from it's elegance somewhat.

I had lunch there, and the food was rather mediocre (as restaurants this fancy looking go) but for the price they charged, it was perfectly acceptable.

I had a pasta salad with tuna and tomato, roasted pork cheek with mashed potatoes and cubed watermelon for pudding. The lunch menu included a choice of beverages (I opted for sparkly water) and I followed the meal with a glass of sangria. My bill was about 16 euros. (10,50 for the meal/water, plus 5,50 for the sangria.)

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (6,295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

917 - 921 of 6,297 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2016

A great great value for money for the lunch menu. Always a BIG line, but for a reason. Tourists AND locals... ANd more to get a table on the terrace with view on the nices place in Barcelona.

Waiting is worth it.

Food is great quality (since many years). and prices are very good.

Go for it

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank zed29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We visited this place on our last night in Barcelona, which was one of the restaurants that our hotel receptionist recommended.
We got there and there was a little queue which meant we waited for 15 mins or so for a table outside. But the food was worth the wait.
The service was on point and the food was absolutely beautiful. It had a great atmosphere from the music and dancing in the square. The food was really well priced and a jug of sangria topped everything off nicely. We will certain visit this restaurant again when we make our next trip to Barcelona!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank gregsagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

This restaurant is among many others in Plaza Real. Varied menu. A party of five. We had the gazpacho soup, veggie quiche, hamburger, wonderful salad and of course sangria which was delicious.
There was a small queue but we did not have to wait long. The staff was welcoming and attentive. The prices were reasonable as compared to other restaurants we saw.
We would definitely return to this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Calgal39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Had a long weekend break and came apon this restaurant in the Square. So much going on and well worth the visit as the Staff couldn't be more helpful and the food was good at a very reasonable price. So much so we went back there more than once during our stay. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stuartfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Les Quinze Nits also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Les Quinze Nits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.