We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveler rating
1,040
247
38
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
247
38
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wine and cheese rooftop bar wine hour laundry room free laundry portable wifi meet other guests every evening great hotel small pool boutique hotel el born washer and dryer little touches perfect location cool hotel gothic quarter
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

In Barcelona for two nights. The Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel was an excellent choice. Great location, modern fixtures etc., calm ambiance, beautiful decorations, very helpful staff. Very good breakfast. Wine and cheese gathering in the lobby every evening (free!). Lots of freebies. For instance, the room comes with a mobile device one can use for navigation, web searches, etc. whole heartedly recommend!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank james p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc R, Director General at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear James P,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write this lovely review.

We are very happy knowing that you enjoyed a memorable experience! This is our best reward because we work hard to achieve it.

We hope to see you soon again so whenever you decide to come back please do not hesitate to let us know to take care of all the necessary details and we will be happy to make you feel like at home.

Warmest regards,

Norma Galofré
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

Spectacular views from the roof where there's a (very small) pool. There is no bar licence up there yet so you need to order drinks from downstairs to be sent up. I travelled during winter so there was no one up there anyway.
The restaurant was great. The reception staff were helpful and very accommodating when I needed to change a booking at the Passage hotel next door to the Trafalgar.
Great location - 20mins walk to Segrada Familia and 15mins the other direction to the Rambla. Beautiful school next door and Music hall too.
Some of the rooms are really small (eg 607) with no desk. But everything you need (except a desk) is there and the bed is comfy, the bathrooms work and the air con has both heating and cool air. The windows open which is great for fresh air.
The only reasons I didn't give this 5 stars was the room size, cardboard hangers and the supposedly humorous quotations all over the place which lose their lustre after 2 days.
There is a new Yurban Passage hotel next door which is 4-star and looks very smart which I may try next time.
BTW the jelly beans by the reception are superb!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank Potato100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc R, Director General at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear Potato100,

First of all thank you for writing this review about your stay at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel!

We agree with you, the views from the rooftop are spectacular and we’re very glad to know that you enjoyed them. In winter we don’t have bar service upstairs in our pool but you can still order some drinks from our restaurant and take them to the rooftop while you enjoy Barcelona’s views.

Talking about our staff, offering an excellence service to all our customers is essential and our main aim, so we’re happy to know that for you the Yurbban’s staff was helpful.

We are also glad to read that our location was very convenient for you to enjoy the city. We love our quarter, as we are in the heart of the city but at the same time the area is really quiet.

About the size of the rooms, the room 607 is a 'Yurbban Tiny', so as its name says it is a small room that we think it's perfect for a single use. Next time if you need more space we recommend you to book a bigger room like the Yurbban Double, the Yurbban Double Interior Plus, the Yurbban Double with terrace or the Yurbban Junior Suite.

Whenever you decide to come back to Barcelona we'll be happy to see you again in both Yurbban hotels, Trafalgar and Passage.

Warm regards,

Norma Galofré
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

In few short words, this place is simply perfect.
The great service from the staff, the catchy phrases everywhere, the location, the comfy rooms, the very reasonable price and I didn't even mentioned the view, everything in this place is simply perfect.
No reason to go to other place when you are in Barcelona.
Even the issue with the door lock on the last night didn't changed our experience.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank yanivbrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc R, Director General at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2017

Dear yaniybrb,

Thanks a lot for your review, we’re very happy when guests like you give us such a positive feedback about Yurbban. We appreciate that despite of the incident with the door that you mentioned you would still choose Yurbban Trafalgar as the best option when visiting Barcelona. As you said, our catchy phrases, which make our guests smile, our perfect location, and the amazing views from the rooftop, where you can enjoy chilling with a glass of sangria, makes Yurbban the perfect place to stay.

We hope to see you soon again!

Warm Regards

Norma Galofré
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

The hotel is in a perfect location close to La Born. Nice rooms a bit to the small side. Lots of fun signs and untraditional decorations. Free wine and cheese between 7 and 8 and very helpful staff. Absolutely recommendable. Breakfast was fine.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
2  Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc R, Director General at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2017

Dear Marianne B,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel! Hotel’s location is essential for our customers to enjoy the city as a real native and as you said we have the perfect one! We are glad to read that you liked our decoration and our services like the Wine O’Clock. Details are important to make the difference and Yurbban Trafalgar that care of them.

Whenever you decide to come back to Barcelona do not hesitate to contact us because we will be happy to see you again.

Warm regards,

Norma Galofré
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

We spent 2 nights here. Loved Barcelona! the hotel was nice, they greeted us early and our rooms were ready, they also greeted us with sangria, a nice touch! the room was very energy efficient, the lights were motion sensored in the hallways, You had to put your card in a slot to turn on the lights, The bed was quite hard. the bathroom was roomy and the towels were soft, I especially liked the rooftop bar and seating. the view from there was amazing. All of Barcelona was within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc R, Director General at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear Marianne B,

It is a pleasure to read that you really enjoyed our hotel and our services.

The wine o’clock is the perfect time to chat with other guests and share the greatest adventures during your stay.

Also the location is perfect to enjoy Barcelona as you can reach all the main spots in a few minutes walking or renting our bikes and to visit the city in a different way.

Do not hesitate to contact us in your next trip in Barcelona.

Warmest regards,

Norma Galofré
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews