We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveler rating
1,024
246
38
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,024
246
38
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wine and cheeserooftop barwine hourlaundry roomfree laundryportable wifimeet other guestsevery eveninggreat hotelsmall poolboutique hotelel bornwasher and dryerperfect locationcool hotelgothic quarterperfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Great hotel and the perfect place to stay in Barcelona . The staff friendly and helpful.
"Wine O'clock, free phone, launndry,roof deck with pool and a spectacular view.The rooms may be small but they were clean and the bathroom spacious.
I honestly couldn't fault this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DeborahK1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc R, Director General at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Deborah K,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write your review.

We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and we will share it with our Yurbban Team!

We always try to give you the best services for you to enjoy your stay as much as you can.

Next time do not hesitate to contact us and we will find the best rate for you!

Best wishes,

Norma Galofré
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We were booked in a "tiny" double (that was the actual room class) with a terrace, which initially caused me stress when I saw the name of the room, but it was lovely. Large bathroom, and a terrace that was actually bigger than the room itself which worked out well during beautiful warm weather. Casa Lolea restaurant is their partner and the restaurant was fantastic. Rooftop deck/bar was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. I highly recommend and will return if we visit Barcelona in the future. Our room was very small, so if you do plan on spending time in the room, I'd opt out of Tiny in favor of a regular sized room.

Room Tip: Terrace on floor 2
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc R, Director General at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Tracy S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review after your stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time at the hotel and that the room matched the expectations!

We are really happy when we see our guests can appreciate every single detail we offer to them because our guest’s happiness is our main aim. Our staff will be pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us!

So remember every time you visit Barcelona we will wait for you at Yurbban.

Warm regards,

Norma Galofré
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

This is one of the very best hotels we have ever stayed in! The environment and culture is superb and the staff were incredibly helpful in making our short stay in Barcelona a very special one.

The hotel is perfectly located for exploring the city. We stayed in one of the 'Tiny' rooms. It wasn't tiny, it was perfect for our needs. The terrace on the roof offers spectacular 360 views of the city. The bar on the roof is great for chilling after a day in the city.

Breakfast was great (good omelettes) and a wide range on offer every morning.

I can't recommend this hotel enough. If you are heading to the amazing city of Barcelona make sure you stay at the Yurbban Trafalgar!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Guichard1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc R, Director General at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Guichard,

Thank you for taking your time to write about Yurbban Trafalgar.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that the overall experience was good.. We work hard to offer the best service to our guests and make them feel as at home since they arrive until they leave.
We will share your nice comments with the rest of the team and we hope to see you soon in Barcelona!

As a Yurbbaner, next time you want to book with us contact directly to trafalgar@yurbban.com and we will try our best to give you the best rates.

Best wishes,

Norma Galofré
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

This hotel has the perfect location.
Very close to Plaza Catalunya and even closer to Barrio Gothic! And just two stops with the Metro to the beach!!
The personel is very nice and very helpful. If you ask for a good bar or restaurant the give you advise! Good and clean rooms and nice breakfast. Our room was not very big, but big enough. And the pool and bar on the roof really have a spectacular view!!!
This was our second time at this hotel, and we will absolutely book this hotel again , next time in lovely Barcelona!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sten_eliasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc R, Director General at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear sten_eliasson,

Thank you for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor and for choosing us once again in your visit to Barcelon. That make us very happy!

We are pleased to read that you loved everything about Yurbban and thank you too for your nice words about the staff, we really appreciate that.

Whenever you miss spending some time chilling at the rooftop drinking some cocktails and enjoying the views of Barcelona city remember the Yurbban family will be waiting for you.

Warm regards,

Norma Galofré
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

"It's in the details" - That's what sets this hotel apart from the others. On arrival we were met with lovely reception staff taking the time to go through maps and give us some very helpful advice and guidance. Great location, easy walking distance to everything in Barcelona although they do have bicycles you can take out for the day. The view from rooftop is amazing and its lovely tor enjoy a drink there watching the sun set after a long day exploring the city. They have a wine o'clock where you can enjoy some free wine and meet other guests for a chair and advice on where to go.
There rooms are a little small but there are nicely decorated and clean, and really who needs a big room? you should be out enjoying amazing Barcelona anyway.
The staff are all lovely, and were as helpful as could be when I injured myself in BCL.
Is this a 5 star hotel? No, however i would highly recommend it to anyone visiting BCL its a real gem and would definitely stay here again if I were in BCL.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank melissajanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc R, Director General at Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Melissajanderson,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and thank you for your compliments to all our staff. We take care of every single detail as we want our guests to feel like at home when they are in Yurbban.

We are happy to read that despite of your incident you got to enjoy the city and your experience in Barcelona and in Yurbban.

Whenever you decide to come back we'll be happy to see you again.

Warm regards,

Norma Galofré
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews