We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Barcelona
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
Barcelona Birthday

I took my wife and 19 of her friends on the jazz cruise for her 40th Birthday. It was a great... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Z612VCpeterf
,
Lymm, United Kingdom
via mobile
Stunning sunset over Barcelona

I booked a private sunset cruise on the Minerva for me, my husband and our 2 adult children during... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Dawn S
Read all 158 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Barcelona
from $49.70
More Info
from $61.98
More Info
from $19.72
More Info
from $73.25
More Info
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
154
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
154
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise captain noah great captain hour trip recommend this trip perfect instructions safety brief life jackets fabulous trip great afternoon different perspective spend an afternoon two hours couple of hours small group tapas fishing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 158 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2014

My family, my friends and I had a great time on this sunset cruise along the Barcelona skyline!
We were regaled with wine, cava, nibbles and old Gouda cheese while we watched the sun go down on the city.
Though it was a bit choppy the boat stayed quite stable and nothing was spilled. The seating is comfortable and the table big enough for a full meal. Though we did not use them there are two comfortable looking bedrooms below deck, as well as a bathroom, kitchen and another seating area.
Noah is a good natured and knowledgeable skipper and Helen a sparkly and fun assistant.
We had a great time and will be back for more next time we come to Barcelona! :)

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank nikolam442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2014

What a fun way to spend a couple of hours! The beaches were packed all along the city coastline so we opted to see the city from a different perspective. As it was very calm we were able to sunbathe on the padded solarium at the front of the boat, and we even braved a dip in the sea (apparently it was 24 degrees C) for a brief swim, as there is a swimming platform and ladder at the back of the boat. It was so great to be able to relax and not worry about our belongings being stolen from the beach, while we swam and sunbathed in peace. We didn't choose to stop in one of the coastal villages for a paella lunch, although this is an option (maybe next time), instead we nibbled on the onboard snacks and enjoyed the chilled soft drinks available. The captain has a fishing license, so we threw a line out behind us just in case, although sadly we didn't catch dinner (apparently there are mackerel, sea bream and other tasty things to be had). On arrival back in port we toasted with a glass of cava and enjoyed the sunset from the comfortable cockpit of the boat.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank sparklebcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noah W, Owner at Barcelona Boat, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews