We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just as Beautiful and charming as in the pictures.”
other travelers have booked this property
Luxury dessign Attic Near Ramblas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury dessign Attic Near Ramblas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Luxury dessign Attic Near Ramblas
Sunny Balcony
Centric Apartment Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jplake11
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just as Beautiful and charming as in the pictures.”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in November 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this charming apartment in the heart of the city. It is close enough to Ramblas to walk, but far enough away to not be too noisy. We particularly loved that there was a great breakfast place across the street. The owner Joan was gracious and accommodating. The apartment itself was just the right size for four of us (Two solo and one couple). We loved the projector after a long day of sightseeing and easily pulled up Netflix with our VPN to stream movies. The place has two bathrooms but only one has a shower so plan accordingly. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and relatively quiet even with the sliding glass doors. We also had to climb the stairs several times because someone had not closed the elevator door properly. Just a heads up if you have bad knees. The décor is modern and stylish. We did wish that the couch had some extra pillows and blankets for lounging. Mostly though it was a really great rental.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buzzell63
British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Barcelona fabulous!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location was great, a short walk and we were on Los Ramblas in the midst of it all.
We had a great fruit stand right across the street, super fresh mangos daily.
Local shopkeepers were very friendly.
The apartment was a treat. Modern with a slice of the past. Glass, exposed brick, wood, funky windows, an old style elevator that was charming, modern kitchen.
I’d stay again on my next visit if it was available,
The tv was tricky but we were never really glued to it. Better instructions next time.
Our host gave us some great restaurant suggestions too.

A real winner.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager68...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay, Location is amazing”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was a pleasure to meet Joan after communicating with him. It was even a greater pleasure to stay in his apartment. Location was great! You can walk to Las Ramblas, and Metro stations, which is so convenient. The apartment is exactly like the pictures, you will not be disappointed. Across the street, there are some stores you can buy whatever you need and even a small boutique that I loved. Down the street, try the Pizza from Circus! It was really good. You must try the gelato in las ramblas, Amorino! Looking forward to coming back one year and I will definitely stay at Luxury Stylish Attic. Thanks Joan, lovely apartment.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor M
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stylish and comfortable apartment centrally placed.”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location of this apartment was great - very central and just a few meters from the Metro. The owner was very helpful and always prompt in answering emails. Good follow up while we were in Barcelona. The facilities in the apartment were good. It was nice and modern, there was playstation for the kids, spacious bedrooms and a well equipped kitchen. Thank you for a great stay!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myjoie199...
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful flat”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apt is art deco modern yet has a touch of old. Exposed brick and white washed windows and doors. The owner has provided all the amenities including washing machine. Rooms are big and can sleep 6 people. Joan is such a gracious host. You can call him any time. He even helped us bring our luggage in, arranged taxi pick up to the airport. Cons. There are several steps to get to the small elevator. So if you need to lug your stuff, it's quite a challenge. We came from a cruise and had big luggages. Also, there's really 1 bath and 1 toilet but quite big. 2 sinks are available to use. We solved this issue by some of us showering at night, the rest in the morning. Will be a challenge to use the toilet. Difficult for spoiled Americans about this issue but the place has the charm of old world. Unfortunately this is my 3rd trip to Ben and may not be back but will surely recommend

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
233drs
Aptos, California
1 review
“Very Good Experience”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We enjoyed our stay at this apartment. Very clean and up to date. The owner was very professional and pleasant. We highly recommend this rental unit.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley P
2 reviews
“Barcelona stay”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Luxury Stylish Attic. Location was great, easy walk to La Rambla and even closer to Ave Paral-lel. The apartment is well fitted out with everything you could want. Comfy beds. The only negative is there is actually only 1 bathroom, the other is a toilet with handbasin. Just meant it took a bit longer in the morning getting everyone ready to go. I would certainly recommend this apartment to other travellers. Thanks Joan for making the booking process so easy and your promptness returning my emails.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing