We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Best food...best wine

Unlike most restaurants in Barcelona, where the service is usually poor to very poor, these guys... read more

Reviewed July 10, 2017
Norman L
Dinner and amazing wine

We were walking through the neighbourhood and stumbled across this gem. Opened by a couple from... read more

Reviewed September 6, 2016
Arabella S
Read all 37 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Barcelona
from $97.07
More Info
from $22.84
More Info
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
35
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
35
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Unlike most restaurants in Barcelona, where the service is usually poor to very poor, these guys are the polar opposite. The menu is fresh and unique and is perfect for the hot climate of this great city. Wine selection is excellent and tastings are encouraged. An exceptional place.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Norman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We were walking through the neighbourhood and stumbled across this gem. Opened by a couple from Argentina, they created the whole place and designed it all from scratch. The service, people, food, wine, interiors, is beautiful! Everything about this place is amazing. The food - starts, mains, desserts, are ALL incredible and the large selection of wine is even better! We drank the wine they make themselves and it was the best I've ever tasted. The service is outstandingly helpful, they cater so well to customers preferences, and we wanted to stay all night. As well as the wine, there are some amazing cocktails and an amazing idea of splitting one cocktail into two glasses for two, to try new ones! We arrived around 8pm, and ended up wanting to stay all night. Everything about our experience here was great and will definitely be returning when we go back to Barcelona. Can't recommend enough.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Arabella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Such a fun, cool bar with personal service. Best beer poured and loves a challenge for a new cocktail.
Fun and great experience.
I'll be back

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank graemedean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Wether you live or visit Barcelona, if you are a wine enthusiast, you will love this wine shop. The wines found in this wine shop are mostly from small producers around the world and some are great discoveries! We trusted the owner and we came across with an outstanding carbonic maceration organic white of white grenache called Viña El Pago that we simply loved! Let the owner suggest the wine that best fits your likes or the food you want to pair it with. He told us that he usually offers free wine tasting on Saturdays, we will sure drop by any Saturday.

Date of experience: January 2015
2  Thank Amaia1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Ezequiel Riobo, a high educated and experienced sommelier, has opened a wine store in Barcelona; you can buy Spanish wines of all regions and receive the best advice on your purchase.
They also regularly organize wine tastings in their nice store located in Barcelona with a wonderful architecture and a nice decoration.
For any support on Spanish wines this is the address in Barcelona.

Date of experience: January 2015
3  Thank carlos g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews