We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Coffee, Good Service, Busy/Plain atmosphere”
Review of Antico Cafe

Antico Cafe
Ranked #207 of 345 Coffee & Tea in Barcelona
Neighborhood: Gracia
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Gracia
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Antico Cafe is a great place to get coffee on the go, good prices, good coffee and menu, fast and kind service. My only complaint, i guess would be is that i wouldn't sit there to have a coffee, its a very "run by to get a coffee before work" kinda place, you see often people alone reading the newspaper or couples just sitting down to get warm, have a nice cup and get out. I recommend it to anybody who isn't looking for a cute/cosy place but simply good coffee on the run.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Michelle Lanao v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 38 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

There is a nice place to have a coffe next to metro fontana. You also can eat something more for lunch or dinner. I recomend it!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank nadusanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016

I do go to have breakfast then and now. The atmosphere is very nice and quiet. I like sitting at the bar most.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Tangtian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Antico Caffe is a great for breakfast, lunch, drinks, you name it. It's a classic Barcelona cafeteria, busy, simple and totally unpretentious, full of locals.
Location is great too, on the Carrer Gran de Gracia near the Fontana Metro Station.
During our two week stay we went there almost every day for breakfast
Service is excellent, fast and friendly. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simonetslsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Career de Gand de Gracia is a busy street, with lots of small shops, but we had to search to find a good and fast place to eat. Antico Café has become our favorite to have a quick coffee, water, a good croissant (they have small ones, too, and with or without chocolate) and maybe even a lunch with fresh sandwiches and salad. It is reasonably priced, always busy, and the service is excellent. You can sit at a table or on the bar stools. The servers bring your order real fast and leave a hand written receipt at your table. When you are done, you take this to the cashier and pay. It is fast and convenient. The restroom (I can only speak for the ladies') is very clean.

Right around the corner there is the Fontana station for the green metro line that takes you pretty much everywhere that is important to see in Barcelona. Antico Cafe is a great place to stop before or after sightseeing trips for a quick bite, good coffee, and very friendly service.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Silemi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antico Cafe also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Antico Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing