We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good vegi food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Govinda

Restaurante Govinda
Ranked #3,500 of 8,646 Restaurants in Barcelona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good vegi food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

customer service & food was all good would defo go back the location is easy to find and not far from local metro station

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeeandDee7886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    63
    32
    16
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“There are better Indian options for vegetarians”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I don't know why this is the Indian restaurant in Barcelona that is recommended on every vegetarian website - the food is below average, which may be why the restaurant was completely empty when we went there. The same seemingly endless song played during our entire meal and almost drove us crazy. There is no naan or other essential Indian staples. I felt like we didn't get our money's worth at all. Go to Tandoor Restaurant instead.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dmr1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recent visit to Barcelona, Spain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

On our last day of Barcelona visit, went there for a lunch (before catching a flight). Unfortunately restaurant staff didn't let us in at mentioned opening time of 1:00 PM. Any way, we thought that to be compensated by a good quality food and a quick service. Once we were in the restaurant, we found staff very polite and nice. Service was very quick. But the food quality (for the price we paid) was not at all close to our expectations.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a miss”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

we went there for a dinner... we ordered a simple dish (aloo mutter) which had stale gravy. It was surprising to see this quality of food as it was a non peak hour and the restaurant was completely empty.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinmay_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“'Eh ... Keep Walking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

I was recommended this restaurant by a fellow veg whom I met in Barcelona..

But I'm writing this review as to not recommend this place to anyone else. Was it good .. 'Eh it was edible but for the price your better off going somewhere else to eat veg. Maoz would have been better.

The menu is very pricey, therefore the food should be delicious. It is Hindu vegetarian but not exactly authentic .. The best "deal" they have is a pre fix lunch menu for €15 which is what I ordered. I opted for the salad buffet because my body is always craving greens... It would have been fine had I not seen a huge dead bug lingering in my salad, so that got pushed aside and never touched again.

The main course was edible but not memorable, and as there are so many other options for veg food around Barcelona I would suggest you try something else before wasting the euro here.

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dche85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Govinda also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Govinda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing