We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer and Tapas, crowded”
Review of El Vaso de Oro

El Vaso de Oro
Ranked #448 of 11,482 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Barceloneta
Reviewed September 8, 2016

This is a really nice place if you do not mind crowded places and at times you have to wait a little. It is easier if you speak spanish, but you will get around. They have the best beer in BCN in my opinion and really tasty tapas. Price is more on the expensive side, but it is worth checking out the place.I check in every time when in BCN.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Shirin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 171 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2016

The meal we had at this place is one of the best I have ever had.

We had a number of tremendous meals in this spectacular city, including at Etapes.

But this an authentic Spanish cervezeria and tapas bar. Charming interior. Wonderful, professional bar men.

We arrived a little before 8:30 PM, a tad early by Spanish standards, and were lucky to find room for our group of six. By the time we left at 945, it was two or three deep at the long narrow bar. Amazing how efficient the kitchen and the bar men are under pressure.

I would recommend you try everything, including the two types of Spanish sausage, the glistening Serano ham, the roasted green peppers, etc.

But after tonight, if I could have one only more dish in my life, it would be the medium rare sirloin bites covered with foie gras. A rich and memorable taste.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

The food is not exceptional, the service is pretty bad and they don't seem to like tourists. We didn't feel welcome at all and couldn't place a second order. It's a pity, we really could have imagined a nice evening there. We left after 30 minutes hungry and disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

A original spanish cerveceria that has not been effected yet by the touristiv wave in Barcelona. Original food great dishes. You shpuld try patatas bravas and smoked salmon

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank fkonstantat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Been here twice on two separate trips to Barcelona. And we recommend it to everyone who goes to Barca. Great little place with a long bar, great waiters (always the same) good beers and great food. The atmosphere is very good, specially on a weekendnight, with lots of locals which makes this bar a true must do in Barcelona!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wilmajelsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed El Vaso de Oro also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to El Vaso de Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.