We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD TAPAS”
Review of El Vaso de Oro

El Vaso de Oro
Ranked #448 of 11,482 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Barceloneta
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Very good tapas bar, tried 7-8 tapas, tastes really delicious. Can be a little bit difficult to find a place if you go after 8. But absolutely worths to go, The prices are really very good. Two person we paid 44, drinkings 5 beers and having lots of tapas.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hakanotyildiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 185 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2016

Best tapas place and quite cheap too.
We ordered many different dishes, and they were all delicate and tasteful.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Mikkel1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

I used to come to this place 4 years ago when living in BCN it was loved by the locals so it was a good sign and I was never disappointed. It is great that after all those years the guys are still wearing their funny uniformsand they are as nice as years before! They do not really speak English here so be prepared! But the tapas is great! Small selection but really quality food they beat what they have bought that day on the fish market or at the butcher. Great Manchego cheese and jamon do not miss! They grilled some fresh calamaris for me too. It is not cheap, but for this quality at the beach it worth to go and give it a try. You will not be disappointed! Try the artisian special beer to your meal. Always a good combination!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ildikoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

We've had good luck with Trip Advisor steering us to some treasures. This one is the best. After all, its been there for 50 years. It was relatively quiet when we got there - we got stools. All the food excellent and prepared in front of you. Beers are good. Mostly locals. Great atmosphere. We loved it.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DawnousAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

We went here also last year, in the old Barceloneta district, swearing to come back again. So it happened a few days ago.
It's a long and narrow bar with some cantilever small tables in an adjacent space, where you can only seat on barstools.
Always full of people, maybe drinking beer while waiting standing for a seat and have meal. Generally you don't have to wait too much: cookers and service are very efficient.
Then the manager is very funny, the place not noisy, although crowdy and food and beer very good quality.
Some example to try? Tapas of large shrimps, tenderloin topped with paté slices, sliced cooked sausage, marinated sardines, thuna fish, salmon, spanish mountain ham (Jamon serrano), mixed pale and dark ale, everything very pleasing to the palate.
Unfortunately prices are rather high, compared with the other places in this area, but it's worth.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gino-Kzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed El Vaso de Oro also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to El Vaso de Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.