We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Narrow space for great local tapas”
Review of El Vaso de Oro

El Vaso de Oro
Ranked #448 of 11,482 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Barceloneta
Reviewed May 21, 2016

If you really want to know about the local tapas done by locals for local people, don’t miss el Vaso de Oro. I remember them there “from always”. Excellent well-brewed beer and high quality food.
Open all day.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Josep_M_Casanovas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 190 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2016

Recommended by Lonely Planet Pocket Barcelona and it did not disappoint us! Fun staff and the real deal with a few tourists but mainly locals. Where can you eat foie gars in a bar? Loved it, also had the spicy tuna and white bait and the local beer.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank MaffieAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

We were told not to miss El Vaso de Oro on our trip to Barcelona! Great, loud, and busy traditional Spanish tapas atmosphere. We went around 9pm on a Friday and it was obviously very busy with lots of people coming in and out. They make their own beer which is AMAZING! Know what you want when asked by the barmen, otherwise they will skip over you and not return for several minutes. They are very busy and clearly take pride in their jobs, as they should! We had the foie gras and it was delicious. Be careful, they serve loads of bread. Easy to fill up on this and forget to leave room for another tapas bar later in the evening. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatrickM7323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

I went there for the tribe or callos, as the locals call it. The food is brilliant, so is the beer. I return regularly when visiting Barcelona. It's always packed and it's a healthy mixture of locals and tourists. Recommended!!!!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank JoeChillaLot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

Unpretentious but loud and fun. Ok tapas but not extraordinary. Go for a quick visit if you are in the area..

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Jonas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed El Vaso de Oro also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to El Vaso de Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.