We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing meal”
Review of Con Gracia

Con Gracia
Reserve with
Con Gracia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 9,770 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $76 - $76
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Contemporary, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gracia
Description: At Con Gracia, chef Jordi Delfa offers his diners three carefully selected tasting menus using Mediterranean ingredients with subtle Asian influences. The Traditional menu offers a selection of five well executed dishes, while the Surprise menu, also consisting of five dishes, is designed to reveal the typical flavours of Con Gracia. The third menu (Expresion) aims to totally seduce diners with the sumptuous pleasures of Con Gracia's cuisine. The restaurant changes its menus every 2-3 months.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing meal”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

A little gem we would never have found without TA. Wonderful food and the whole experience was delightful. Not cheap but worth every penny. Faultless tastes and cooking.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,263
    234
    83
    16
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Incredible food, but...”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

...the space is just a little too close for comfort! This is clearly a very popular restaurant, and it was crowded when we arrived. Staff numbers are very low, so the service was a little slow, but when we were served it was wonderfully friendly and informative. We took the surprise menu which was just incredible, every dish a delight. Absolutely perfectly cooked hake. Delicious Duck. I can't remember a better desert. Wine parings were on point and generous. The food is easily michelin standard. The room a bit tight and service was a little stretched at the begining of the evening.

We had a boisterous table of brits next to us, that were loud but generally unoffensive. But the guy two tables away from us (yes Charlie, you) who insisted on sharing with the whole restaurant how many michelin star restaurants he had been to and how much they cost, followed by an endless roll call of other high price tagged extratragances he deemed worthy. Earsplitting. There was a palpable sigh of relief from the whole restaurant when you staggered out. Anyway, you can't blame the restaurant for letting him make a reservation, it's not like he would have warned them what a loud arrogant **** he was when he booked.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_Prawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing in every single way!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Had the traditional menu with the wine tasting package. Best thing I have ever done in my entire life. A bit pricy, since we paid 200 euros for two persons, but we really got a memory for life. I would do it all over again any time! The food, the service, the interior, everything was great. The only downside was that the restaurant was a bit hard to find :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louli527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Unique Dining Experience”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

It is rare that you cannot find a single fault in a dining experience. I took four customers from South America and we all were very impressed. We did the surprise menu with the matching wines and enjoyed all beyond our expectations. I have enjoyed other surprise menus in fine restaurants but Con Gracia wins the prize. The waiter and owner were very attentive and kind, The owner even wrote down each dish we had and the name of the wine. Expensive but worth it. I will definitely return when I take my wife to Barcelona.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim437106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent meal!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were fortunate to get a reservation this evening (July 4) at Con Gracia. Each table had to choose the surprise or traditional tasting menu. We chose the surprise, as did most of this evening's patrons. We were delighted with all courses. We especially loved the tuna sashimi and the venison with the seared hake and cepe risotto not far behind. The courses all demonstrated the mark of a fine chef - start out with fine ingredients and enhance them without getting in their way. A beautiful Belgian chocolate cake with marcscapone cream and fresh berries rounded out the meal. Other diners had some of the same courses but no table had exactly the same meal. We chose to get the optional wine pairings. All were Spanish wines and each wine complemented its course wonderfully. It was a wonderful ending to our 3 day stay in Barcelona and we hope to get back again sometime. It was a reasonably pricey meal but well worth the cost!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank very_weary_traveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Con Gracia also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Con Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing