We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing Food and Service”
Review of Con Gracia

Con Gracia
Reserve with
Con Gracia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 9,594 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $73 - $73
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Contemporary, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gracia
Description: At Con Gracia, chef Jordi Delfa offers his diners three carefully selected tasting menus using Mediterranean ingredients with subtle Asian influences. The Traditional menu offers a selection of five well executed dishes, while the Surprise menu, also consisting of five dishes, is designed to reveal the typical flavours of Con Gracia. The third menu (Expresion) aims to totally seduce diners with the sumptuous pleasures of Con Gracia's cuisine. The restaurant changes its menus every 2-3 months.
Rye, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing Food and Service”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Everything about our dinner at Con Gracia was exceptional. Every item on the tasting menu plus the amuse bouches was extraordinary. And the waiters could not have been nicer and more approachable. We went on our first night and were incredibly jet lagged, but quickly revived as we tasted one wonderful dish after another. Definitely the best meal our children (ages 23 and 19) have ever had and one of our top meals, and we are a family of foodies.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RGB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,239
    229
    82
    16
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

very small place, difficult to get a table. The restaurant have just two menus, one which you know what you are going to have, and other a surprise menu. Excellent food and service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lukka998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing menu, fabulous service”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

A small place with just 10 tables makes it a very intimate experience. The waiters are chatty and informative about food and wine choices. The menu is minimal in size but enormous in range and the incredible chef experiments with flavours that excite. Choose the 'chefs surprise' menu for a 2 hour orgy of sensation. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Above Expectations!"”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had from the start till the end a fantistic journey off tastes and delicious food and wines!
The suprise menu was a walk off artistic creativity off flavours and suprising combinations always with the perfect wine!
Dining there is a must because off the delicious food and excellent service in an wonderfull relaxed atmosphere!
Highly recommend it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristofR764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“You must not miss this exceptional dining experience!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is really difficult to find the words to add further superlatives to the reviews already placed on TripAdvisor. An exceptional dining experience in an intimate setting with the most fantastic service, not overbearing ...just right, and fabulous food. We opted for the "surprise" menu which basically means you don't know what is coming as the chef decides each course. We had about 6 or 7 courses (can't remember the exact number as we were so taken aback with the quality and level of each course that we lost track) and never felt that we had overeaten. Our choice meant that we tasted and experienced the most delicious food combinations that we would probably not have chosen from a regular menu - thanks guys! If you are a "foodie" I would strongly recommend that whenever and wherever you are in Barcelona, book a table, hop in a taxi and prepare yourself for a truly wonderful dining experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MesmerisedNot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Con Gracia also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Con Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing