We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Con Gracia

Con Gracia
Reserve with
Con Gracia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 9,317 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $70 - $70
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish, International, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Gracia
Description: At Con Gracia, chef Jordi Delfa offers his diners three carefully selected tasting menus using Mediterranean ingredients with subtle Asian influences. The Traditional menu offers a selection of five well executed dishes, while the Surprise menu, also consisting of five dishes, is designed to reveal the typical flavours of Con Gracia. The third menu (Expresion) aims to totally seduce diners with the sumptuous pleasures of Con Gracia's cuisine. The restaurant changes its menus every 2-3 months.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We thought we ought to try the number 1 rated restaurant in BCN and see what all the fuss was about and we were not disappointed.

The restaurant is small and intimate with only 24 covers and is simply decorated in a modern but welcoming style.

The service we received from the two waiters (which seems such a ordinary way of describing their role) was excellent.

We choose the traditional tasting menu rather than the surprise tasting menu and opted for tasting wine option because we were intrigued by the idea of having a different glass of wine with each course which had been specifically chosen to compliment the dish. We were not disappointed by either the food or the wine in fact we were very impressed.

Its an expensive dining experience but I have to say well worth every Euro.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank spainagain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,196
    217
    78
    15
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best meal in Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Con Gracia was definitely the best meal i had during my short trip to Barcelona! Every single item on the menu is a must try and looking forward to try it again during my next trip.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rabih F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderfulllllll”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Food was great, service was great, best meal in Barcelona. Price was more than doable and we still talk about that Fois Gras soup! Great time!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lotte96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Evening in Barcelona!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our family had the opportunity to recently dine at Con Gracia in Barcelona during the Holidays. It is rare we write a review. Typically, you would save those moments for extreme experiences when you travel. We felt writing this review for Con Gracia was a MUST! We selected the "traditional" menu and were delighted with each tasting. The overall culinary experience paired with impeccable service was magnificent! The restaurant offers only one seating for the evening which provides the wonderful service and care-taking offered to each customer. The visit to Con Gracia was a highlight to our trip. If you travel to Barcelona we would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend on Sea
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Had a fabulous evening here during our twixmas visit to Barcelona. Chose the surprise menu with wine paring. Not only was the food great we spent such an enjoyable evening discussing all the courses, guessing ingredients etc. Loved the passion that the waiters had for the food and menu but also the fact that this restaurant is relaxed and friendly not a pretention in sight, just great food , great wine and waiters who knew their stuff and were happy to share their knowledge of the food and wine with you - can't wait to visit again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaretangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Con Gracia also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Con Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing