We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice evening” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Can Majo

Can Majo
Ranked #337 of 8,917 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Barceloneta
Description: Founded the sailing village of Barcelona, his kitchen receives fresh products from the sea every day. That's why paellas, fish and sellfish are their specialty. 'The sea, its essence and its products imbues our soul and our restaurant'.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We searched for ages to find this restaurant, which had been recommended by our hotel receptionist, it was beautiful, the service was excellent, we had paella which was not the best that I have eaten, but certainly not bad, on the whole we had a lovely evening

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WMTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    562
    531
    167
    64
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Amazing seafood overlooking the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

A friend recommended this place saying its the best seafood in Barcelona, we were not disappointed.
We went for Lunch and had an amazing meal on the terrace.
Staff are friendly and great i would recommend this place without hesitation.
Its easy to book online, i would recommend you book for a terrace table as it get busy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susu_SA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“lovely food, service, ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had lunch here, sharing the paella. It is certainly possible to find cheaper paella at the many tacky touristy type restaurants with the colourful signs and photographs outside their doors and the people hustling you to go inside. But this place seemed more relaxed and had a bit more self-respect than to accost people strolling by and try to bully them into going to eat there.

The food was great and it was nice to have a bit of a view of the beach.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IvanOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mediocre paella”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I found the restaurant in Frommers and on a list of the best paella restaurants in Barcelona.

I found the food to be very average, salty, and way overpriced.

The wait staff was very helpful, pleasant, prompt, but they did not prepare the food.

I hope that there are better paella restaurants in Barcelona.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank duluth54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food buy not cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I went to this restaurant with two other couples. It was recommended by our hotel. We sat on the outdoor patio on a cool night, but the heaters were on and we were all very comfortable. The waiter was very attentive and helpful during our meal despite the language barrier, but service started to deteriorate as the evening went on. We ordered a second paella during our meal and it took a long time to arrive. The cheque took a long time to come, but I think the waiter left us along as the six of us were having a good time. We would have at least purchased another bottle of wine. The seafood was excellent (especially my scallop appetizer) and I really enjoyed the paella. My wife and I enjoy dining on outdoor patios and this restaurant had a nice atmosphere right on the beach. The only annoyance was the number of individuals trying to sell you a rose or some blinking light thing while we were dining. Some might find the prices a little high for Barcelona, but we enjoyed paying for the atmosphere along with the food, and slow service at the end of our meal really didn't bother us.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Golfer15544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Can Majo also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Can Majo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing