We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Celler de la Ribera
Ranked #1,711 of 9,689 Restaurants in Barcelona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: Celler de la Ribera is a tinty and cosy restaurant with a nice terrace outside amazing for summer and winter. You can enjoy tapas and some other nice dishes.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just great , service friendly and efficent, helpful, great food lovely staff. Lovely position in a small square. visit twice

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travebug33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    104
    34
    26
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mini burgers with foie gras is highly reccomended”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We booked in advance, ten people. The food was delicious, especially the mini burgers with foie gras. I had nothing to complain about when it came to service, but maybe our service was especially good sine we booked in advance and told them we were a group of ten people.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Håvard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overcharged”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The tapa menu was €18 for 10 tapas which were good. The manager tacked on €8 for one order of bread! Would never return, I felt taken advantage of as a tourist even though I speak Spanish.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sundazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop for tapas in the Borne area”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We just came across this pleasant tapas restaurant after exploring the Borne. Very appealing outside eating in a small square. We thought the tapas was up there with the best of them! You may have to wait a couple of minutes for a spare table but it is worth it. Looked like a good choice for the evening as well

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinBDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty modern tapas, in nice environment.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

The tapas are tasty and and the service is good. This was our third visit to this nice restaurant.
The pricelevel feels okey.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiltonEriksson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celler de la Ribera also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Celler de la Ribera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing