We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy Cafe”
Review of Primavera Cafe

Primavera Cafe
Reserve with
Primavera Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #822 of 9,585 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Eixample
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Eixample
Amsterdam
2 reviews
“Cosy Cafe”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Really nice bar to have a few gin ´n tonics and a relaxed conversation with some friends. Friendly staff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    32
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“And they're always glad you come!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Great bar to have a drink! Friendly people, cozy atmosphere, perfect place to go for a drink! Best gin tonics in town with plenty of choice! Definitely worth visiting!

Helpful?
Thank Raf V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bamberg, Germany
1 review
“Best deal for breakfast”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had breakfast here every day during our stay in Barcelona.

Great food, even better Service.

Only sore point:
The chairs. They could be more comfy....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Primavera is the ultimate connoisseur's bar for G&Ts”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Viktor and Maria make you feel like a regular on the first visit. They and their staff take artisanal care with their cocktails and their approach lends itself to the mellow atmosphere, which means that you can easily spend all night at the place. A must-visit bar.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pfafftripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cheerful spot for breakfast or light lunch/early dinner”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had breakfast here twice and a light dinner meal once. It was around the corner from our lodging. We never tried the mini bagels, but the coffee and tea were good, as were the warmed up ham and cheese croissants and the toast with cream cheese and jam. For our light dinner my husband had a Sarranito wrap and I had the Parmesana salad, which was a welcome change to the lack of vegetables we found in Spain and Portugal. Affordable, friendly service, and a cute atmosphere, that changes over from a sweet cafe to a bar in the evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primavera Cafe also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Primavera Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing