We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Agut

Agut
Reserve with
Agut is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #981 of 9,685 Restaurants in Barcelona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Good food, fast service and a real feel of a local restaurant, not a chain
They charge for bread, even if you don t even look at it, so ask politely for no bread when ordering. Otherwise, about €30 for a 3 course meal with water bottle

Helpful?
1 Thank AirDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    167
    43
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious! Best pace we ate at!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My bf and I LOVE food and we were a bit Tapas'd out and fancied some other local cuisine. This place was just great and and the food was unbelievably tasty and flavoursome - just sooooo good. The 'Catalan beans' (I think that's what the dish was called) were ridiculously delicious...ridiculously. A must-get. The Ox tail was our other fave. Service was really friendly too - a bit tricky with us not speaking the lingo, but a bit of pointing and some charades got us by. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pazberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No surprises.”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

No Surprises .
Good food for reasonable prices.
Salad dressing was excellent. Prawns starter and patatas fritas with ham were both good.
Steaks were done professionally.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yftah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Delicious food and lovely atmosphere.”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Wonderful local family restaurant serving authentic delicious catalan dishes. A slightly more formal atmosphere with early 20th century art , be brave and order away from the safe options you will be rewarded! Prices very reasonable, good local wines - we loved this place and went there twice.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AntoniaRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Heart warming food & great atmosphere in the Barrio Gotic”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We visited Agut based on previous reviews from Trip Advisor and we are so glad we did. In the heart of the Barrio Gotic was the unpretentious Agut. I had the Boullabaise seafood soup a meal in itself and carre of lamb, wonderfully cooked, just pink with some super cheese topped potatoes. And to finish off the best creme catalan I had during my holiday. The red wine wasn't bad either. The only thing I would say if you don't have the biggest appetite and you choose a starter it may be worth getting a half portion. But for me the more the better. We thought Agut was great value because as they say you get what you pay for and for 300 euros for 6 of us with wine and beer I think was more than reasonable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djdg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agut also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Agut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing