We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy! ”
Review of Gustos Bcn Comtal

Gustos Bcn Comtal
Ranked #1,612 of 10,933 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $11 - $23
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: El Congres i els Indians
Description: GUSTOS Bcn is a new foodservice concept specialized in paellas and tapas. It offers the possibility of what it was impossible until now: to eat a good paella, with a great flavour and quality, an unbelievable price, agile and quick service, in an establishment with a pure Mediterranean interior design and ambiance.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

This was right down the alley from our hotel (Hotel Denit) which made for a very convenient meal. The paella chef was playing double duty as server and was very attentive and kind. The paella was delicious! You could get the seafood shelled for you which was a bonus and hard to find!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustos Bcn B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gustos Bcn Comtal, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Hi! Thank you very much for your comment. A pleasure you visited us! Thanks and see you next time in Barcelona!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 368 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Ordered paella and pasta carbonara. Pasta lacks sauce and meat, but paella was delicious. Friendly staff served well.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Parakz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustos Bcn B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gustos Bcn Comtal, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Hi! Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed and liked the paella. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

We ate here after seeing good reviews although I realize now that it's a chain restaurant. The paella was okay but we probably could have done better.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank David Michael V... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustos Bcn B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gustos Bcn Comtal, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Hello! Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our paella. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We stopped by Gustos for a late Paella lunch - we were welcomed warmly and seated straight away. Seafood paella was pleasant, was served on a plate rather than dish. Flavours were all there - can recommend!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank CmpRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustos Bcn B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gustos Bcn Comtal, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Hello! Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you liked our paella and felt like at home. Thanks again and kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Excellent little place just set back from the main square, Catalunya. Very friendly, clean, refreshing fresh orange juice, great pastries.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank KarenBlanchford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustos Bcn B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gustos Bcn Comtal, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Hello! Thank you Karen for your review. Not a lot of people talk about our breakfast and it's great to have a comment about it. Glad you enjoyed your fresh orange juice and the pastries. Thanks a lot!!! ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gustos Bcn Comtal also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Gustos Bcn Comtal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.