We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great base for a Barcelona stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mauritian...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Should give better luggage storage options...”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Should give better luggage storage options when late check-out cannot be provided. We had to book a hotel for the last night of our stay as we were told that the office would be manned only during certain times and we were directed to use the luggage storage facilities at Catalonia Square.

The property was decent enough inside, however do check through things on arrival as there a few door knobs missing and whilst this wasn't really an issue, it was on my mind as to whether I should have flagged this at check-in throughout the break.

As the images do not show you what you are getting when you book a apartment for four people. This is to confirm that this apartment had one room and a sofa bed (which was not very comfortable) in the living room /kitchen.

If you don't book a sea view room be aware that your view may be limited to looking at the side of a building. Whilst the apartment block itself it new and fresh note that it seems to be located next to some sort of council estate. Still felt safe mind.

The pool is not really a full pool and there are no chairs or outdoors furniture on the decking around the pool area so could not even use the area to lounge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
75sb2015
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great base for a Barcelona stay”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were very pleased with the apartment. A little small yes, but plenty big enough for the amount of time we spent in there. The apartment was clean and modern. Kitchen facilities, dishwasher, TVs in living area & bedroom, Ipod docking station and nice little welcome packs with sachets of coffee, tea, sugar etc and dishwashing products. We didn't really have the weather for sunbathing and making the most of the roof top pool but our son just had to dive in - it was freezing! (but it is October!!) The local area is lovely - beach and rambla with plenty of cafes/restaurants on the doorstep.
The apartment is a little outside central Barcelona but not too far. It is on the bus route and there are plenty of taxis. We decided to walk each morning along the promenade to Port Olympic (about 15 minutes) and start our days adventure from there.
We had a great time & would stay here again. Free wifi in the apartment was a bonus :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment.
Hope to see you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pia K
1 review
“Vacation”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Good except for the hard beds. We are satisfied with the kitchen, bathroom and furniture. Good to have the pool up on the roof and near to the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and near the beach.
Liked least: The hard beds! The sofa was nearly impossible to sleep in, you feel the hard metal feathers!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minmike20
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great condo and really enjoyed the area!!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The condo was everything we could have hoped for and more. Spacious, clean, and in perfect working order. Thank you Mistral for taking us through the rental and explaining how the appliances worked and information about the neighborhood. Around the corner is the most wonderful streets with cafés, bakeries, grocery stores, fresh produce shops, anything you want is within walking distance. Wonderful place to call home on your vacation!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condo and location was more than expected!!!
Liked least: Lacked some kitchen dishes like cream and sugar, bowls for fruit or extra vegetables and more cups.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing