We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively spot, lovely food, great service”
Review of Restaurante Arume

Restaurante Arume
Reserve a table
Ranked #284 of 11,561 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $27
Cuisines: Spanish, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Raval
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Until we went there I was not aware that this is a sister restaurant to Cera around the corner. Haven't been there yet, but this place is certainly worth a trip. The barman and the hostess on the night were fantastically welcoming even though the place was crammed full and we arrived without a reservation. They seated us at the bar in five minutes, from where we felt that we were part of the whole process of running this buzzing restaurant.

The blackberry mojitos are certainly worth a try, the food was also very good throughout - the duck paella lovely and juicy, the croquettes tasty and moist. Overall value was good taking into account the great service and atmosphere, if a little higher than a normal Spanish dinner, but hey, this is Barcelona and everything costs more here.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (5,340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

828 - 832 of 5,340 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

We arrived late, restaurant was full, but after 20 min waiting we got cosy table and was worth to wait. Paella was excellent! Coctails was delicious only wines by the glass was not in our taste.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Vevevero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Great service with a smile and even better food served. Fresh and did not take long even with a full house.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank dru989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

I would advise anyone staying in Barcelona to visit this restaurant. It is tucked away down a side street not far from La Rambla. However the food is fantastic and the staff are wonderful. After being told we had to wait 40 minutes to be seated our waitress managed to get us a table within 10. We then received complimentary bread and olives, and proceeded to order the lamb and also the duck paella. Both dishes came quickly and the paella blew my mind. We would also suggest a blackberry mojito. Great food, good service and reasonable. Well worth it!!!!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Kieran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Loved everything about this place. Made reservations 2 days in advance (NEED to do this) as it is a small ish restaurant with a lot of people wanting to eat here. Got there, the manager and another person greeted us, already knew about our reservation and cleared a table. There was a short wait, but it let us have time to look at food being made and generally enjoy the atmosphere of the restaurant.

We had the octopus, duck rice and the seafood paella. They also started with complimentary bread with olive oil and olives. Everything is well priced and I would consider it a great value for the quality of food.

Everything was delicious. Staff was very friendly and the food didn't take too long to arrive to the table. Will be going back for sure.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 405jessicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Arume also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Arume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.