We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”
Review of Restaurante Arume

Restaurante Arume
Ranked #67 of 9,685 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $29
Cuisines: Spanish, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Raval
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stumbled into this place about 20 minutes after arriving in BCN, soaking wet because I was unprepared for the downpour that greeted me.

A welcoming, busy, cheerful, delightful place!

Have the appetizer with the eggs (can't remember the name) as well as the dessert with the matò cheese. I wanted to lick the plate clean. Stayed long enough for my shirt to dry and for the rain to stop. Absolutely fantastic experience!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,655
    822
    201
    36
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must in Barcelona!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Friendly and at the same time, gastronomic restaurant, located 7 min away from Las Ramblas. We were a group of 8 friends and, even the restaurant was complete, the owner managed to find us a cozy location. The food was absolutely fantastic . We started with some deboned chicken wings as a starter. I also ordered a fantastic green rice and a dessert, la Torrija de Manuel. They also offer some really interesting Atlantic wines...let them suggest you the one that matches best your meal. This restaurant is a must in Barcelona.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best dish I've ever tasted!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Amazingly we got a spot at Arume and it was fabulous! We had the Scallops, Burratina salad, Iberian pork carpaccio and the Off the bone lamb. The pork was the best dish I have ever tasted, bar none! Great staff, awesome Polish bartender, and the blackberry mojito was fantastic. It feels like a bunch of buddies got together and opened a restaurant, each with their own specialty. A must visit!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Timquinn1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
1 review
“Must go ”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Super nice waiters and super delicious food.
It's not a compliment it's the truth.
The price is 32€ with drinks
Amazing and with no doubt I recommend it

Helpful?
Thank Moha Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful meal and ambiance!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

It was my second time in Barcelona and I was recommended this new restaurant by a friend in NY. I am thrilled that I actually took the time to seek it out! I adore the feeling of welcome that I felt during my visit! The food is phenomenal! It's like eating at your grandmother's house as far as taste and quality but with a chic presentation! I ordered the octopus which was coked to perfection. My husband and I ordered the lamb and the duck. Two great choices, again cooked perfectly with amazing flavor! The best part about Spain is the food and this restaurant provides you with a brilliant taste of the country. If you tried to eat this quality of food in NY it would cost you an arm and a leg. This is a must go!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank abDc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Arume also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Arume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing