We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, clean and new, good modern...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
gaby12320...
Bushey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not stay here”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with a group of friends and from the pictures it looked like a nice, modern apartment. However when we arrived we found that where we were staying was tiny. The bedroom was only just big enough to fit the bed and the beds were very uncomfortable. The main living was cramped and definitely not big enough to sleep two people in the sofa bed. We also were surprised with paying over 100 euros for cleaning, check in and other fees. We found throughout the whole of our trip that the apartment staff were very rude and unhelpful. The pictures of the roof top pool are very deceiving and the pool is very small and there were no sun loungers. We also paid for late check out and unfortunately the staff had not communicated with the cleaners so they came into our room at 8AM. Very disappointed as the rest of Barcelona is so beautiful. Will not be staying here again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2015
Thank you very much for you review, which definitely needs some clarification.
You have reserved a Self Catering Suite of around 50 meters and not a double bedroom apartment with living room. A suite is by definition a small space with a bedroom and a living room and kitchen facilities. For the guests, who have kids they have also a Sofa Bed as extra facility. That means that you have compared to an Hotel's room we provide larger space and more facilities.

For next time you might prefer to reserve a larger apartment from our portfolio and not a small suite, so that you can enjoy more space.

Of course being a Self Catering Apartment the End of Stay Cleaning is charged separately and is well STATED and INDICATED in the Listing, in initial quotation as well as in the Booking Confirmation. So definitely should have not been a surprise the 60 Euros of Cleaning Fee. The remains fee was due to the Tourist Tax that is applied in Barcelona as well as all the main Capitals around the world. Also this tax fee was CLEARLY INDICATED in the Listing and Booking Confirmation.

Thank you again for your feedback

Best regards
Homearound
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxr968
Linz, Austria
1 review
“Perfect location, clean and new, good modern style, near the beach and metro but very quiet!”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Perfect location, clean and new, good modern style, near the beach and metro but also very quiet. From the airport about 20-25 minutes by taxi, Taxi price to the oldtown about 6-8 Euros.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuketpri...
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lovely little apartment right on the sea front.It had everything we needed and was perfect for the extra few days we had to stay after a cancelled flight......I would definitely recommend it. Make sure you read the small print as there is a 60 Euro cleaning charge added to bill, might be better if this was made clearer on booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleaning charge
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2015
Thank you so much for your review.
We are looking forward to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorant198...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Welcome at home”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The appartments of Homearound Ramla Suite & Pool, situated near to the see and near to the metro station "Poblenou" offer suitable, full equipped (wifi, 2 TVs, washmachine, full equipped kitchen) and tastefully designed appartements.
We can highly recommend to everyone. We really enjoyed our stay there.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2015
Thank you so much for your nice comment.
We are looking forward to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malo6619
Stendal, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing