We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time!”

Moloka'i SUP center
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Moloka'i SUP Center is the place to go if you want enjoy stand up paddle in Barcelona city, passionate sea people will lead you to have a good experience on the board. Paddle away to keep your body fit, relax and forget your worries, have fun, observe the skyline from a different point of view, improve your stroke technique... We're prepared to give you everything you need. We adapt to each person to give an exclusive and personalised service, it doesn't matter the age or physically conditions, there're no limits to enjoy the sea. Don't doubt it, just come and do it!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I took a two hour class while we were in Barcelona. I had experience with SUP, but my husband did not. We both learned a lot and genuinely enjoyed our time. Our instructor was attentive and knowledgeable.
I went back a couple days later to rent the equipment for an hour on my own. Their prices are reasonable, and the staff friendly and helpful.

1  Thank amg8gb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miquel R, Director General at Moloka'i SUP center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking time to leave a comment. Make us proud hear that you both learned while having fun, and enjoyed your time with us. Our team is very friendly and well prepared.
Great new that after 2 classes in Molokai SUP Center, you werw confident to come back and try by your own, Love the energy¡¡We hope see you soon in the ocean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 5 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 3 reviews
"great fun"
in 3 reviews
"miquel"
in 7 reviews
"instructor"
in 6 reviews
"lesson"
in 6 reviews
"molokini"
in 3 reviews
"activity"
in 3 reviews
"wetsuits"
in 2 reviews
"waves"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 60 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

Amazing experience.The best teacher for the Sup practice. If you come to Barceloneta this is definitely your club. Another way of seeing Barcelona..from.the sea.You will never forget it.

1  Thank Boligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miquel R, Director General at Moloka'i SUP center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Hola Boligirl, Thank you so much for your feedback. It makes us happy to know that you had a great experience with our school. We agree, there is nothing like looking over Barcelona from the sea, a great way to disconnect to the hustle and bustle of the city and reconnect with nature. We hope to see you again sometime, all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

We booked a 2hr Paddleboard lesson with Moloka’i SUP center as a hen do activity and it was so much fun! Miguel is awesome! Confirmed the booking easily online a few weeks before. We were a large group of 13 girls and he was very patient and attentive with us!

We loved it! Thanks Miguel!

Thank Cheska14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miquel R, Director General at Moloka'i SUP center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Hola Cheska, Thanks so much for your comment. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your fun-based beginners class with us in our center. As well as focussing on SUP as a sport, we pride ourselves on providing fun activities for hen do's so you can make the most out of your special celebration. We wish you the best, and hope to see you again in Barcelona in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018

Paddle boarding was a lot of fun, my favourite part was when I sat down on my board and admired Barcelona's skyline from the sea. That is view not many get to see!

I also came back for a group outing to watch the sunrise. That was quite something! The sun rises from the sea as the coast is on the East. Best way to start the day! The group was very friendly and the center easy going and professional.

Thank you for a wonderful time!

Thank TaraAmandaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miquel R, Director General at Moloka'i SUP center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Hola Tara, Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Moloka'i SUP center. As well as having fun, paddle boarding is a great way to step away from the city and, just as you said, reflect on the city before us and connect with the sea. Thanks for coming by, and we hope to see you in the future sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

When visiting Barcelona the beach is a must but rather than just laying on the beach we went for an activity option..... Paddle/ Sub boarding! Hidden just off the main beach front we found Molok’i an authentic sub center.
We had a 1hr private lesson as first time on the open sea which we throughly enjoyed.
The staff were friendly and very knowledgable making the lesson great fun even when we fell in!
Great value and recommend to enjoy a different side of a beautiful city.

Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miquel R, Director General at Moloka'i SUP center, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Hola Michelle, Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment for us. We are really happy that we were able to deliver a class that you enjoyed, especially when you fall in, which is all part of the fun and the experience! Our main objective is to make our students feel confident and safe whilst they take part in our lessons, and to know that you are having fun too ticks all our boxes. We hope that you will come back to see us again should you return to Barcelona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moloka'i SUP center also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Moloka'i SUP center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing