We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Barcelona Bus Turistic
from $18.14
More Info
from $28.34
More Info
from $24.32
More Info
from $32.31
More Info
Reviews (5,658)
Filter reviews
5,658 results
Traveler rating
2,471
1,878
639
320
350
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,471
1,878
639
320
350
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day pass red route three routes top deck hop on hop blue line different routes bus tour ear phones your bearings buses run open top bus audio guide entire city park guell sagrada familia camp nou
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 5,658 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are currently in Barcelona (26/9) and paid for a 2 day pass on the Bus Touristic. We have travelled all over the world and used these buses regularly. We would not use this again.
Day 1 we did the blue route. Very drawn out with only 10-20% of route of any interest. Apart from Park Güell and Camp Nou rest was a waste of time. We were told on the bus by 3 different guides that the Tibidabo could be reached by a 10 min walk or by the blue team. We tried to find the blue tram only to be told that it closed ages ago! The walk was 25mins uphill!! When we got to the Funicular that was closed also. So 2 hours wasted!!
Day 2 we used the red route. This was slightly better with more history of Barcelona explained by the tour guide audio. We were astounded that the trip goes nowhere near the Arc du Triumph which is spectacular. The route could easily accommodate this somewhere.
It cost €72 for the two days, not good vfm.
I must add that this is not the City Bus Tour and I can’t comment on that.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank wkdtroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have done this type of bus tours before in cities from New York to Sydney and I think this is the worst one of the group. It does provide a decent overview but the prerecorded commentary was sometimes out of sync and many times I was wondering about things we passed by and there was no comment on time. Whenever possible always get a live guide.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Southshorecruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in Barcelona for only one full day and covered all three routes that were offered. The staff was courteous and friendly and provided good assistance. We never had to wait long for a bus—generally only five minutes—and seats were always available. The only exception was at Segrada Familia, where there was about a 15 minute wait, as there was a queue for seats on the top and this is the most popular stop. You can see a tremendous amount in a day on this bus. We enjoyed it very much and highly recommend it.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really disappointed with this bus tour. Traffic was at a standstill for most of the tour with red light after red light. A lot of the tour covered nothing of interest with the commentary not synchronising with the actual sights being driven by. Some spectacular views and architecture in places but far too much waiting, a better more concise route could surely be sought. Poor value for 90€ For 3

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Crucian10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sit on the upper level for the best views. Buses come regularly. Take you all around Barcelona. Gives you audio tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank SarahKraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews