We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staying in Barcelona”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Praktik Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Praktik Garden
Ranked #129 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Bari, Italy
1 review
“Staying in Barcelona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Nice staff, central place, very good wi-fi connection, quite and clean room, comfortable bed, well-furnished common areas, air conditioning in the room, average breakfast, patio with plants and little library, not much expensive

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna_balenzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PraktikGarden, Gerente at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful for your positive review and delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you in your next visit to Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    815
    210
    47
    25
See reviews for
200
797
222
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

So great things about this hotel.

1. The decor: I loved it. The fresh potted plants, and greenery was beautiful. The artwork on the walls was so cool! The terrace was comfortable and a great place to sit and read, or eat breakfast.

2. The accommodations. I stayed in a standard room and was comfortable. It was a bit small, but perfect for one single traveler. The bed was glorious, and everything was cleaned daily. I did not have a view of the city, but I didn't mind. It was a bit nosy at night, but nothing that I couldn't sleep through.The internet worked perfectly during my stay, which was great to stay connected. There is an elevator so there is no need to carry luggage too far.

3. The staff: Everyday I had something to ask them. They were extremely helpful with booking airport shuttles, purchasing day passes for the tour bus, offering advice for great restaurants, and advising me on perfect spots on the beach. Someone was there 24 hrs a day, which was also very comforting.

4. The location. It was about a 10-15 minute walk to Le Rambla, which is where everything is located. Very central, but still a little bit out of the busy city centre.

Overall, I had an excellent stay at the Praktik Garden. I have recommended this to many friends and family who are traveling to Barcelona already. Thank you everyone for a great stay, will definitely come back one day!

:)

Room Tip: More than one person- definitely pick the superior rooms. More space for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonepalombi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PraktikGarden, Gerente at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks a lot for your great review! We really appreciate that.
It is wonderful for us to receive such a nice feedback as it encourages us to continue doing things this way.
Thank you again for recommending us!
Hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from this lovely hotel. Plus points beautiful roof terrace good WiFi and a stones throw from girona metro station. Only downfall was the room was a little dark but you don't come to Barcelona to sit in your room! Also the bed was huge!! I could starfish in it even with my wife in it lol. I highly recommend the restaurant opposite as well as norte on the corner for breakfast. It's a good ten min walk from playca Catalunya but as girona station is 2 mins walk we purchased t-10 tickets which got us all around the city. We stayed at praktik rambla last year and praktik garden showed me their concept is no fluke. We hope to return next year to visit their newest hotel praktik bakery......thanks praktik!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank cheron1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PraktikGarden, Gerente at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Appreciated reviewer,

We are very glad your stay in our hotel was so positive.
It is really rewarding to feel our guests are satisfied with the facilities and the service offered.
Thank you very much for your loyalty to Praktik hotels.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was our first time to Barcelona, and absolutely loved this hotel! It was so quirky and unique, with great service and staff. We stayed in one of the Garden Rooms which is highly recommended. It's a spacious room with great amenities. Very cool artwork is all around the hotel too. Location is perfect - an easy walk to the main attractions. Next time we visit this amazing city we will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Garden Rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msfiorella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

This B&B, as its can only be called as it, is perfect spot for those who are looking for sightseeing the city with very close access to underground train and few steps from biggest attractions what Barcelona can offer.
For extra 5Euro you can grab breakfast or if you already got something from shop, freshly made coffee can be taken for just 1Euro. Morning coffee is served in medium sized room adjusted to serve 10 people with very nice exterior patio where you can find more space if weather allow to walk outside.

Rooms are cleaned daily and are just enough to spend the night, nothing more nothing less.

The only faults which I could found are very thin walls. It happen to be we had noisy neighbors on last night, and literally we could hear each word spoken louder.

Do not expect "hotel" features. Its good B&B in the heart of Barcelona.

Room Tip: Select rooms which face courtyard instead main street as in the mornings it happen to be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PraktikGarden, Gerente at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear guest,
First of all many thanks for your kind review.
We agree with you regarding to the strengths that you point out of our hotel: central location, close to the main attractions and well connected by public transport to everywhere, as well as our delicious breakfast that you can take in our cosy lounge or in our beautiful garden.
Best regards from Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed in this hotel during my business trip to Barcelona. It was homy, the employee are very helpful, the location is great, around 15 minutes from Placa Catalunya, las ramblas and also in a walking distance to la sagrada familia.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pritawardani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PraktikGarden, Gerente at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear guest,
We are glad your experience in our hotel was so good.
It is pleasant to know that you felt well cared by our staff, and you enjoyed the central location of our hotel.
Thank you for your feedback.
Hope to see you again and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great boutique hotel with lots of character. Price was good, very convenient to metro at passia de gracia. Simple but nice and clean rooms with cute balcony. As noted would recommend terrace views as noted in other reviews and sitting area on balcony. Ours was too small to sit with street view. Not loud at night but if sleeping in busy city noise by 0700. Great terrace space for sitting out a bit after a long day. Lockers rental for 1 euro if you get in town early or stay later and want to wander a while without bags. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzybstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PraktikGarden, Gerente at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback.
It is great to know you enjoyed your stay with us and you would like to come back.
We love forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#72 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#58 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#69 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
#128 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#193 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#114 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Praktik Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Praktik Garden

Property: Praktik Garden
Address: C/Diputacion 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Praktik Garden 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik is a new, clean and very economical hotel in the centre of Barcelona. It is a new concept midway between a modern hostel and a contemporary hotel. In Praktik, the technology and comforts we seek when we travel combine with the history of the city of Barcelona, as it is located in a historical building from the Modernist age, in the heart of the Eixample district. Praktik is chic, friendly, comfortable and very cheap. The best way to visit Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Praktik Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Praktik Garden Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing