We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top value”
Review of Praktik Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Praktik Garden
Ranked #130 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona
1 review
“Top value”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Excellent, clean, nice hot shower. No frills but then again who needs them in Barcelona. Staff were helpful and friendly. Only 10 mins walk from centre in fact we walked to all Gaudi attractions
Would recommend .


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Alun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    847
    214
    51
    25
See reviews for
210
827
232
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed for two nights and were really impressed with this hotel. The room was fab, really stylish with a huge comfortable bed, and bathroom with shower and seperate wc. The decor was mainly black and white with lots of interesting framed pictures . Our room was on the inside of the hotel and although it had an opening window it only looked on to a small open light well.This was not an issue because of the air conditioning. Breakfast was more than adequate and the communal areas including the terrace garden were well furnished and comfortable. Wifi reception was good throughout the hotel.Staff were very welcoming and efficient. Location was excellent, within walking distance of the Sagrada Familia and the attactions around the Ramblas.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies at the back of the hotel would probably be quioeter than those at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snorkellingpainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 3 weeks. I have to say that I wa amazed by the decoration of the hotel. I had a great time, the terrace was a great place to relax and the room was splendid. It was great to have a safe in the room and I had no problem whatsoever. The people working there were very nice and very attentive to whatever I needed. The location of the hotel is absolutely great. Just a 5 min walk from paseo de Garcia and 15 from la pedrera. If I go back I won't hesitate on staying there again!!! Totally recommend the place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicenteHosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praktik, Belén Mas-Hotel Manager at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We´re more than happy to know you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for taking the time to write this report
It is great to see how many positive things you found from our hotel and the location during your trip. Hopefully you were able to have an amazing stay and enjoy your holiday with the help of the Praktik staff!

We hope your visit was an unforgettable experience and hope to see you again when you visit Barcelona the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were really surprised when arriving. The reception area is very unique. The room we had was very clean, with small balcony, toilett and shower was very clean and in perfect condition. The double bed is very big, space enough for mum, dad and one child. The room was not that spacious but all what you do is sleeping and go out during the day. The breakfast was very good too (fresh orange juice, coffe, tee, lots of deliciouse sandwiches/baguetts and different pasteries). They have a big green terrace for sunbathing and breakfast or just hanging around in one of those very comfortable chairs. From Plaza Cataluna very near (15 min walk). There is a metro very near, 5 min walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praktik, Belén Mas-Hotel Manager at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us your review here in Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you liked the breakfast that we offer , that you also enjoyed our new renovated terrace and felt that the staff was being friendly and helpful. It´s one of our main goals to help our visitors with their vacation plans, transportation or with any other doubts they might have during their stay.

Thanks again for you good punctuation in this page and we hope to see you very soon with your Daughter.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotel is strategically located near to Passeig de Gràcia (5min walk) and La Rambla (15min walk) with Girona subway station just around the corner. There are also decent restaurants nearby if you prefer to avoid the very touristy La Rambla street eateries or the upscale ones at Passeig de Gràcia. The rooms are very small and it may not be suitable if you are travelling with family. The walls are thin, if you are a light sleeper, avoid the rooms near the lift at all costs. The staff are very friendly, patient and helpful, doing their best to make the trip pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deven_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praktik, Belén Mas-Hotel Manager at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
Good to know you too advantage of the short walking distances and appreciated the location of our hotel next to huge variety of different types of restaurants and a possibility to see some of the less touristic ones as well!

We are very sorry if any noise disturbed you during your stay, but as you mentioned, our helpful staff will always try our best to find the best possible solution for everything that might cause some kind of distraction.

Thank you again for your kind words and hope to see you again on your next visit to Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights at the start of July. The hotel is in an excellent location (5 mins walk from Passeig de Gracia), within easy walking distance of Placa Catalunya and the Ramblas, and 5 minutes from a metro. The rooms are an perhaps a bit on the small side but all you need when you're not spending a lot of time in the room, and they were well decorated and maintained. We were also upgraded to a room with a balcony free of charge which was lovely. The hotel itself has quirky decoration, but very clean and pleasant. The terrace is pretty and a great place to relax. The staff were also very helpful. Very good value for money, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_Godwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praktik, Belén Mas-Hotel Manager at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are more than happy to know you took advantage of the short walking distances to several interesting places. As you said, with our location, the main streets and squares are just a short walk away! Great to hear your overall impression was positive because
it´s always very important for us to know you felt as your expectations were fulfilled and you felt you got your money´s worth!

We are looking forward for your next stay in Barcelona and you´re going to pick us as your accommodation the next time as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nice little hostel in the centre of Barcelona. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is fine and good value. Unfortunately, the rooms are quite small and therefore, not for families. Daily change of towels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Clemens N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praktik, Belén Mas-Hotel Manager at Praktik Garden, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us your review here in Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you liked the breakfast that we offer and felt that the staff was being friendly and helpful. It´s one of our main goals to help our visitors with their vacation plans, transportation or with any other doubts they might have during their stay.

We are hoping to see you on your next stay as well!


Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#76 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#62 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#70 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
#134 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#194 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#112 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Praktik Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Praktik Garden

Property: Praktik Garden
Address: C/Diputacion 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Praktik Garden 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik is a new, clean and very economical hotel in the centre of Barcelona. It is a new concept midway between a modern hostel and a contemporary hotel. In Praktik, the technology and comforts we seek when we travel combine with the history of the city of Barcelona, as it is located in a historical building from the Modernist age, in the heart of the Eixample district. Praktik is chic, friendly, comfortable and very cheap. The best way to visit Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Praktik Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Praktik Garden Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing