We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment, fabulous holiday!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beware - this is a room in a shared apartment”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Thankfully I discovered just before heading to Barcelona that we would be sharing the apartment with other people. This was certainly not clear on the website when I first booked the apartment, however, considering the price we were paying I was wondering what the catch was.
Having said that it was a lovely apartment. We had the smaller bed room, bed was ok but not great. The benefit was that we had an en suite whereas people in the bigger and nicer bedroom had to use the regular bathroom.
Our reception was great. The cleaner waited for us outside and showed us in. She was lovely although she only spoke Spanish. I also had a phonecall from Fabio, welcoming us to Barcelona, which was nice.
I enjoyed the area we stayed in. It was far less busy and touristy than the old town and areas closer to the beach. We were 400m from Sagrada Familia and the metro which serviced 2 lines, so everything was within very easy reach.
I would highly recommend the apartment if you are traveling with another couple, or your teenage kids. I would stay there again only if I could rent the whole apartment as I'm generally not keen on sharing at this point in my life but it was very good value.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cattrill
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, fabulous holiday!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here for 9 days in August this year and the apartment was wonderful!
Everything we could possibly need was there, and the location was ideal for beach goers and travellers alike as it was very close to metro stations and the airport transfers.
We met Fabio on our final evening and he was a wonderful host, the rooms were spacious and we had our own bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the area very quiet, close to bars and restaurants and the amazing sagrada familia. We would highly recommend this apartment whether you are staying for a short or long visit, if we return we certainly hope it will still be available!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ctattrill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing stay! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I rented this appartment for a 9 day stay in barcelona and everything about it was perfect, we would highly recommend it, and Fabio, to anyone looking for a perfect place to stay in a quieter part of town! Really close to the sagrada familia and the metro, excellent bars and restaurants nearby, we couldn't have wanted anything more!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariel C
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“IT IS A ROOM, NOT AN APARTMENT AND IT HAS NO AIR CONDITIONING”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
11
people found this review helpful

I have to say that Fabio is a very kind person but he offers an apartment in the description, and it is actually a ROOM because he lives inside the apartment. Also, the description specifically says that it has air conditioning and it does not. My trip was to celebrate my 6th annyversary with my boyfriend, so it was very uncomfortable to discover that we would sleep with someone we did not know. The apartment has no air conditioning, although it was supposed to have, the room is so small. The room cannot be locked so we were very nevous about leaving our money and passports in a place where we did not know the people that get in.
I would only recommend it if you are looking fo renting a room, but keep in mind that you cannot lock it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment is very beautiful
Liked least: It is not what is offered. It is a room, not an apartment. You cannot lock the room. NO AIR CONDITIONING
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2014
Hi Mariel, thanks for your review and give me the oportunity to improve services and facilities for my guests and give me the posibility of clarify some points.... The property title of the flat is FANTASTIC APARTMENT SAGRADA FAMILIA but the property type indicated is GUEST HOUSE and not APARTMENT. This should be enough to understand that the apartment is a GUEST HOUSE and not a whole apartment for rent! To clarify any possible doubt, I have added the following text "NOTICE: IT'S NOT A WHOLE FLAT FOR RENT BUT A ROOM WITH PRIVATE BATHROOM" in the detail section.
The air conditioning has finally been installed after a delay I had had with the installation engineer.
txs Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara G
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing