We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Appartment in the centre of La Rambla”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MH Apartments Ramblas
Ranked #292 of 732 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Booked 2 bedroom apartments for 4 nights in May. No hassle checking in, called provided number from the airport and the person was waiting for us right outside the place in 30 min time. Nice, clean, right in the middle of all the action. Will stay there again as I want to come back to Barcelona for sure. Quite reasonable priced as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TRSLXT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for MH Apartments Ramblas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 83 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

The stay in the apartment was very fine, most because of it's central lacation to the La Ramble and the sea.
About the flat it looked better in the pictures than in real. It could have been more homey and sone more furnitures. What about two good chairs in the livingroom? Some pictures on the wall? And the televison was out of order. So a new TV and music system could have been nice.
All in alle our stay in Barcelona and the apartment was very good and we look forward to come back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon Ketil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Our family spent a few days at the Guell Apts - we stayed in apt #4- As others have mentioned, the location is great. Very close by to La Rambla and many fine restaurants/bars etc. We found the apt to be fairly clean and functional, and no noise issues. Keep in mind that this isn't a 5 star hotel- Yes the floor plan is a bit unique, as the 2nd bedroom is really part of the living room, but has a partition wall dividing it, and yes the bathrooms are small but, again the location is great.
Two items for feedback-
1-There is no Wi-Fi capabilities- this is really inconvienient for travellers
2-We fond the beds to be extremely firm (in other words hard as rock)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 4Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

My clients stayed at the MH Apartments Guell in Barcelona for 2-nights (Sept. 23-25, 2011). They said the apartment was in a great location within the city and quite close to the cruise port, but that the area was extremely noisy. The apartment entrance was on a busy street, and it was hard to get to sleep at night because of this. The only time a representative from the apartments met them was upon check-in, and they were quite disappointed that they were never checked-up on. The apartment itself was quite nice however - very nice decor and comfortable rooms. Please be advised that to check-in at the apartments, a meeting has to be set up between you and one of their representatives prior to your arrival.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srogers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio_MH, Director Comercial at MH Apartments Ramblas, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2011

Dear guest,

First of all we want to thank you your time in review your stay in one of our apartments in MH Apartments Guell.

As you see the Ramblas area is the noisiest area of Barcelona and we invite you if you come to Barcelona again, to stay in other of our 10 buildings in Barcelona, centrally as well but probably quieter.

But hopefully we appreciate your accurate review and we are proud you had a nice stay in our city.

Our kindest regards,

The MH Apartments Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I've stayed before at the MH Opera Rambla Apartments and was not disappointed there, but this MH property was way under my expectations. The living area was rather cramped and the apartment was not very clean. The floors were dirty and dusty. The sheets in the main bedroom were stained and the comforter appeared to not have been washed between guests. Won't be staying there again. Positives were: very centrally located and very nice MH Apt. employee to meet us to deliver keys.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EliMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Very modern spacious clean apartments in a fantastic location just off la ramblas stayed twice now and would stay again. Everything is literally on the doorstep

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H9YYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio_MH, Marketing at MH Apartments Ramblas, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Dear guest,

First of all thank you for your time in reviewing your stay in MH Apartments Opera Rambla. We are very proud that you had a great stay in Barcelona.

We hope you come back soon to Barcelona again in any of our buildings.

Best regards,

The MH Apartments Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We picked this via Friendly Rentals and for its location close to Las Ramblas. It's certainly a great location just steps off that main attraction, near to Plaza Real, easy walk to the marina and on a side street that runs down to a good metro where you can also catch the fernicular to Mountjuic. The Gaudi house Paul Guell is opposite but was closed during our stay.

Ours was an apartment for four which was fine for the two of us but would be disappointing if full. There is a large double bedroom (king sized bed though twin mattresses) but the twin is a cordened off area of the living room so you couldn't have anyone trying to sleep and others chatting on the sofa at the same time. Both bedrooms provided with ensuite shower/lavatory - tiniest bathrooms I've ever seen.

Our apartment (no 4) was at the back of the building and so we were not troubled with street noise. The bedroom had black out curtains and we slept well each night. There was a TV with Spanish channels and internet that we didn't use plus a mini hi-fi so we could play our own CDs.

The apartment is equipped with the basics but they've not spent much on the furniture. Kitchen units past their best and would be greatly improved with addition of items such as full length mirror (just a small mirror in the bathroom). Plenty of hot water.

We had stove, oven, fridge etc and enough kitchen equipment for our needs which was to make breakfast, though other meals would be possible. Only issue with the kitchen was that the kettle took about 15 minutes to boil on the stove but that's not unusual on the continent.

Check in via Friendly Rentals was OK. Their rep was about 20-30 minutes late in turning up but helpful enough. Cleaning in the apartment was adequate but don't look under the sofa!

Overall if you are seeking a central location with the freedom to make your own simple breakfast then this would be a reasonable choice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CultureVultureCamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
MH Apartments Liceo
MH Apartments Liceo
#452 of 513 in Barcelona
95 reviews
Eixample
MH Apartments Tetuan
MH Apartments Tetuan
#369 of 513 in Barcelona
87 reviews
El Raval
NH Barcelona Ramblas
NH Barcelona Ramblas
#132 of 513 in Barcelona
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
MH Apartments
MH Apartments
#95 of 732 in Barcelona
236 reviews
El Raval
Palou Suites Ramblas
Palou Suites Ramblas
#45 of 732 in Barcelona
258 reviews
Eixample
MH Apartments Suites
MH Apartments Suites
#288 of 732 in Barcelona
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MH Apartments Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MH Apartments Ramblas

Address: Carrer Nou de la Rambla, 20, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly MH Apartments Guell)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 732 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $98 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MH Apartments Ramblas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MH Apartments Ramblas are located in a quiet street within the historic city centre of Barcelona. Central, spacious and well equiped they are perfectly location to discover Barcelona's charms, shopping and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your MH Apartments Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mh Apartments Guell Hotel Barcelona
MH Apartments Ramblas Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing