We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely change from a Hotel room”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Bedroom Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Bedroom
Bedroom
Entrance
Living room
Living room
Dining área
Bathroom
Bathroom amenities
Facade
View from the balcony
Pedrera 100m
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Martin F
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely change from a Hotel room”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

So pleased to have found this little gem. It was a really nice change from the usual hotel room offering a little more space, more privacy and a real feeling of home from home.
As you will read in other reviews Alessandra can not do enough for you. Great communications before you arrive, good travel tips, warm welcome and e-mails during our stay to check everything was ok. But more than that it is all the little touches in the apartment, the basket of snacks, the cold drinks in the fridge, the brochures and travel guides, the beach bag and even brollies and pacamacs should the Spanish weather desert you, that make you feel looked after - she has thought of everything..
The location is great and is just around the corner from the nearest Metro stop (Diagonal). We chose to walk most places and it is a lovely stroll down the Passaig de Gracia to the Playa Catalunya.
The apartment is comfortably furnished and nice to just kick back and relax in when you get 'home' of an evening. A very peaceful environment with no noise from neighbours during our stay and with the doors closed very little noise from outside. Good kitchen facilities - we were able to cook fresh food from the markets on the hob no problem.
I have no hesitation in recommending this apartment and hope others get as much enjoyment from staying here as we did.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L
Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment for a couple in Barcelona”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We spent 3 days at Petit Rossello- Cozy apartment located in a quiet, but very well positioned part of Gracia. The apartment was small, but well equipped, with all the handy little extras like tea, coffee pods, snacks, cold drinks in the fridge, washing detergents and dishwasher tablets, thoughtfully provided by Alessandra, to make you feel at home. Taxis were available outside the door, there was a nice restaurant just across the street and many others nearby, and the metro was only a block away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and highly recommend this apartment for a couple visiting Barcelona

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weena P
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Charming Pied-a-terre in the heart of Barcelona”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful, clean and fully equipped one bedroom apartment in the heart of Barcelona. Stone's throw away from Casa Battlo. Host, Alessandra was extremely helpful. Apartment was very tastefully decorated and small details like - a beach bag with towels, or list of favourite restaurants, kitchen stocked with breakfast food and drinks, made us feel really welcome and our stay comfortable. We are looking forward to our next visit! Recommend very highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zekebp
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for a Couple - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location of Petit Rosello cannot be beat. Right between Passeig de Gracia and charming Carrer de Pau Claris, the apartment is walking distance to La Sagrada Familia, Placa Catalunya, and La Rambla, to name just a few places. It is also a short bus ride from the beach and Park Guell. The neighborhood is offers plenty of cafes and restaurants, along with all types of shopping options. Alessandra, the owner, is tremendously helpful and responsive, always willing to give advice or accommodate travel needs (in our case, early arrival).
The apartment itself is on the third floor of a residential building. There's an elevator, though we opted to walk up the stairs, since the elevator is very slow, and we were walking all day anyway. The apartment consists of a small living room/dining area with a couch ad a dining table (for 4 I believe). There's a kitchenette with a few appliances (including a Nesspresso machine), dishes and utensils, and Alessandra was kind enough to leave snacks. The bedroom does not offer much more room than for the bed itself and there's a bathroom connected to it with a shower and sink. There is an ample supply of towels (including beach towels) and extra linens.
The apartment is very clean, well-lit, and the air conditioning gets the job done.
I cannot recommend this place strongly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann-Marie...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect apartement perfect location.”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked on the strength of other reviews, not disappointed, the apartment is amazing and looks just like the photos. Immaculate. We took a taxi from the airport (20 mins, 26 euro) and were met by Alessandra who is very friendly and helpful (booked our return taxi) Everything about the apartment is beautiful, from the decor, amazingly fluffy towels, fabulously comfy bed, super stylish kitchen (Nespresso machine, lots of tasty freebies) and a fabulous view. Don't be alarmed by the noisy street, the windows insulate almost all the noise and we slept brilliantly. We walked to all the wonderful attractions from the apartment, Sagrada Familia is approximately 25 mins walk through the most beautiful architecture, Park Guell 45 mins away, Las Ramblas 15 mins, but the metro is literally on the corner if needed. We tried restaurants from the visitor book and can recommend Luigi's, delicious and veggie friendly.
We loved our stay here and were so sorry to have to leave - we will definately be back and can 100% recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a stylish, central base in Barcelona.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbhbl
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Petit Rosello apartment was absolutely perfect for a visit to Barcelona. Its the right size for 2 people, with facilities for all that you would need (we even did a load of laundry). The location couldn't have been better - within a half of a block to Passig de Gracia. Close to a metro stop, buses, the on/off buses, and the Mila House. Loads of places to eat and very safe area. I would recommend this place to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moledog83
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, perfect location!”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Petit Rossello in October 2016. It was everything we wanted for our city break.

The family that own the apartment were fantastic from start to finish. Before we traveled to Barcelona they emailed us with instructions on the different options that are available of getting to the apartment from the airport, how long it would take and how much each option would cost. They also checked what time we were due to land so they could make sure they were at the apartment for when we arrived.

When we arrived the daughter of the family was waiting for us. She showed us around the apartment and provided us with lots of information on the good restaurants, shops, supermarkets etc. in the area. She also spoke excellent English which was great for us as our Spanish is shamefully terrible. The family also emailed us half way through our stay to check that everything was ok with the apartment and if there was anything we needed from them.

The apartment itself is lovely. It is small but more than big enough for a couple to stay there very comfortably. The apartment was absolutely spotless when we arrived and we were provided with towels and extra blankets/bedding if we should need it. The apartment is very well decorated and furnished. There is a small kitchen that is fully furnished with all mod cons - washing machine, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, hob, oven - there is even a coffee machine with pods provided for all you coffee lovers! There is a large TV in the living room which has satellite tv so you can get some English channels (although we couldn't get any sound on this when we are there but this was not a problem as who goes to Barcelona to sit and watch TV).

The bedroom is very comfortable with a good sized double bed and there is a en suite bathroom with a very good sized walk in shower.

The apartment is also air conditioned which we didn't need as it was October but I can imagine will be a life saver if you are staying there in the summer months. There is good WIFI throughout the apartment and a safe for you to keep valuables in.

However, the main thing about this apartment is the location. The location could not be more perfect. It is just off Passeig de Gracia, one of the main streets in Barcelona which is full of restaurants and designer shops. And the apartment is literally around the corner from La Pedrera (one of the famous Gaudi buildings) with Casa Batllo just a further 5 - 10 min walk down the same street. If you go in the other direction when you leave the apartment you are just a 20 minute walk from the Sagrada Famillia. There is a Metro station just 100m from the apartment, although we didn't use it as walking around this beautiful city is the best way to get around as it is just so stunning.

Barcelona is my favourite city in the world and you could not find a more perfect location to be stationed in this wonderful place. For me, the price we paid for this apartment was an absolute bargain as you would have to pay a lot, lot more to stay in any of the hotels around here. You simply would not be able to get the prime location for this price anywhere else!

We felt extremely safe and comfortable whilst staying here and we will definitely be staying here again next time we visit Barcelona!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the location is perfect!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing