We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with a nice atmosphere.”
Review of Felice

Felice
Ranked #102 of 9,610 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $21
Cuisines: Dutch, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gracia
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Great food with a nice atmosphere.”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

A newcomer in the fantastic Gracia area in Barcelona. The Restaurant drew my attention with their sign above the 'entrée' reading Felice.
The owner offered me a very nice welcome and gave me a very varied menu, including meat and fish dishes with oriental details. I chose the fish and asked for a white wine to accompany this dish. Both the Fish and the wine were very nice.
For about 15 Euros they offer a very good price / quality.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wouter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    123
    33
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Sate chicken and bitterballs are a must!!! Great service and food, they are so nice!! :) i'll be back!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very good experience”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stumbled in to this very nice place after our sightseeing bus trip. It turned out to be a success. We were served tasty home made food in a very nice atmosphere. The Dutch couple, who are running the place, were very friendly and service minded.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne mette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Our last night in Spain”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

At the end of a two week trip, we were in the Gracia neighborhood which is lovely with small squares, and the restaurant that had been recommended was closed (A Monday night) so we wandered down the street reading menus and looking for one that would please all four of us. We got a table at Felice and it was really outstanding and turned out to be one of the highlight meals of the trip. Inventive, fresh, delicious wine, house made breads. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely food and cosy atmosphere.”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My friend and I stumbled across this little restaurant run by a charming Dutch couple. We were very pleasantly surprised not only by the attentiveness of the staff, but by the food. We shared a starter, a fish fusion dish which had the most delicious sauce. We could have eaten three of them! This was followed by Amok, a Cambodian curry dish which was very nice too.
The wine was excellent too. This was followed by grappa outside where they have a little space for smokers and you can watch the people go by.
I recommend this lovely little place. Very affordable too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carocrotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Felice also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Felice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing