We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, affordable, friendly”
Review of Que Tal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Que Tal
Ranked #434 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
2 reviews
“Central, affordable, friendly”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights after finding it on Priceline.com - we enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly and helpful service right from the start (we called to say we'd arrive late and they were understanding and kept our room for us), they showed us with a map all the high points of BCN. Rooms and bathroom were cleaned daily, though the drains need some draino. Bottom line: for what you pay, it's great/friendly service, central to a few metro stops and many cafes, a shipping district, and hassle free. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenboegehold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    34
    10
    22
See reviews for
17
34
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very dissapointed with the condition in the rooms. We stay for a couple of nights but it was almost unbearable. The rooms are not exactly very clean but acceptable. The most horrible experience was our room was badly-lit coupled with the traffic noise from the streets made it totally unbearable. Definitely will not go back to this place.

Only plus point was the female receptionist were extremely friendly and was apologetic for the condition of the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcmocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

i called the hostel that i am coming for a day. thay said fine looking forward..... i arrived and there was no rooms available. the man said they'll reimburse me and he apologized for the confusion which they later agreed was bec. their english is poor. anyhow i never got my money back........ the credit company is helping me..... but there's no honesty there and the place is in a noisy location....... do yourself a favor ..... don't go. your on vacation and u deserve better. njoy.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cd r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here 6 years ago. was great, clean , nice, friendly. was always offered a complimentary beverage IN 2006.
fast forward to mid september 2012.
This place has changed hands, for the worse. During the night and day, the exterior door were left open. VERY LOUD CONSTRUCTION NOISES START AROUND 9 AM. (SAME AS FIVE YEARS AGO)
when we made this booking, it said we would have wifi. It never worked in our room, so we had to go sit in the lobby, while this youngish, skinny poked faced man at reception slammed his desk drawers over and over, while trying to extract the new password they changed without advising anyone. He was extremely rude and completely unhelpful.
The shower had a ripped up curtain, and a broken shower head. (The shower head was fixed very quickly because we compained loudly.)
The young Moroccan cleaning lady did a wonderfull job when she was there.she was also very nice a personable, seems she should be working in reception.
Our things were secured , nothing came up missing.
just dont see ourselves ever returning to this place.
BTW Muscleria, the restaurant outside , does not come recommeded. Every member of our party that ate muscles there were sick, vomiting with diahrea for days after ward.

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamon35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

we arrive late , the boy at reception was very friendley !
bud when we so the room ..... the room was for 3 people 3 singele beds we paid 50 euros one nicht,
scheets are clean the schower we have to schared , very dirty toilet dirty ,
sorry bud 15 euros was acceptebel for one nicht .
go never more back ....
a shame for Barcelona

Room Tip: wil not recomend this hostal ......
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The hostel is really cool and the enviroment is like stay at home. Good location, clean and nice staff. There are many restaurants around and metro and bus stop in a minute. The Beach is in 15 min, 5 by metro. Safe place and quite during the night. A little bit noisy cause the rest of the guest but we can resist.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aribol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed there in August and it was too hot to sleep, with only ceiling fan working. Shared bathroom was clean and almost always free to use. Unfortunately, we weren't assertive enough to demand different room, but we should have. It was just by the entrance and we heard all the noisy people coming in and out. Also, the downstairs Muscleria restaurant procided us with smells and noises until 2 am. We weren't there for only two nights, but longer stay wouldn't have been pleasant.
Wifi was good and fast. The location is central, so we walked everywhere. For longer trips, metro. The room was very big, but dark because of sunblocking shutters. Furniture old and no place to hang towels to dry.
To sum up, in this price, not worth it, look for sth else.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Milka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel DO
Hotel DO
#5 of 513 in Barcelona
842 reviews
Poblenou
Melia Barcelona Sky
Melia Barcelona Sky
#188 of 513 in Barcelona
2,402 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Paseo De Gracia
Hotel Paseo De Gracia
#62 of 308 in Barcelona
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hostal Medea
Hostal Medea
#175 of 723 in Barcelona
50 reviews
Gracia
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#24 of 723 in Barcelona
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Que Tal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Que Tal

Property: Que Tal
Address: Mallorca, 290, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Hotel Style:
Ranked #434 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Que Tal 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Que Tal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Que Tal Hotel Barcelona
Que Tal Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing