We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“summer visit to petit hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petit Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Petit Hotel
Ranked #59 of 325 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
wigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“summer visit to petit hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Myself, husband and daughter of 16 years visited here in August. The room was great, clean, etc. Location is not exactly central, a safe location, but owners and staff are excellent and the metro system is great, best value was a book of 10 tickets to share. If you are up for a walk you can walk to most locations in about 30 mins. AC in our room wasn't very effective. It seemed to just recirculate the air with out cooling, it regardless of the setting. Extra here is parking, there is no on street parking, it cost us €32 for two days, on the plus side the parking is right on the door stop. Have a look on google Earth before you go as there are several of the same gate fronted doors in the street and the only clue you are there is the blue square sign in a window with a P and 2 stars on it. Cafes, bars are cheaper around hotel than other places in the centre. Breakfast is extra. We did like the welcome and helpful advice from the petit hotel and we would revisit when in Barcelona again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adaviesWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitHotelBarcelona, Propietario at Petit Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear guests,

It’s always a pleasure for us to know that you felt fine. Let us tell you that the AC in your room in fact didn’t cooled correctly. We realized this after your departure and fixed it immediately. Barcelona in August is very hot and to provide an optimum service of AC is very important. When something happens, try to tell us immediately. We always will try to find a quick solution.

Regarding our location and to make it easy to find us, our guests always receive an e-mail a few days before arrival with some short instructions to make the way to us easy and quick. In our case, the tourist regulations of Barcelona does not allow to hang any sign on the front door than the official blue square sign P**, which stands for our category of 2 star pension, although we don’t like this word. The idea is that you find a home away from home and we are happy because we know that you also found it when you arrived to Petit Hotel. Come back home, soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    84
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
65
83
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

My girlfriend and I enjoyed last week in Barcelona, and stayed at this hotel. We felt welcome right from the start! Both of the owners are really nice, and the night porter Luis is also very friendly. Ask them for anything regarding Barcelona, and I'm sure they'll come up with some answer you'll find useful :)
Besides the cleaning lady, everyone speaks fluent english.
Would definitely come here again!
A little bonus is the cute house dog named (of course) "Petit"

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We rented two rooms- one for ourselves and the other for our 18 year old triplets. Rooms with private baths clean and very comfortable. My teenagers were thrilled to have free wifi included after a week of no access during a cruise! Staff friendly and available to answer questions about restaurants. Very little, if any, street noise. Perfect for a family to explore an awesome city!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdameli3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Really clean, extremely friendly owner - Rosa nothing was too much trouble. 10 mins from the shops and tourist buses. Disagree with person who said it was noisy, Me and my son had a lovely stay and found that if we needed anything it was only round the corner.
We loved this hotel and I'm already contemplating revisiting, Barcelona is beautiful and full of interesting building and this hotel doesn't disappoint . Thanks Rosa and all the staff who work there! Fay Fitzpatrick and Liam Cholerton from Derby in the UK

Room Tip: No fitness centre, don't need one as we walked a lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Euphemia40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kladno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Accommodation was great, friendly home. Unfortunately, the next day they robbed me, camera, navigation El Catalunya and I spent the night at the police. Spain never especially not Barcelona. Petr Kosmac, Czech Republic

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Clean, affordable and nice people running the place. 10 mins train ride from Pl Catalunya. Walking distance to Paseo de Gracia. Away from the noisy bustle of the city centre. A few supermercat and bakeries around the area. Definitely safe for families.Cheers to Leo, Rosa and Louise.

Muhadher
Singapore

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muhadher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

The owner is really nice and helpful, and all the staff makes you feel as if you were in a family's house, so it is very cosy. The rooms are very clean and smell really nice. The location is quite good, in a nobel area, with many facilities around (pharmacy, bakery, supermarket etc), but to get to the touristic places, you must get the subway. The biggest problem is how noisy it is: you can hear everything in the hall and it is terrible to sleep at night, because all the noise from the streets go directly into the room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatharinaHeringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitHotelBarcelona, Gerente at Petit Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hello again to both.

Thanks so much for the nice review of our house
.
We only want to inform you about the new project in Petit Hotel regarding the noise problem that you had in your room: If you check in tripadvisor the Italian opinion of another guest, who wrote his opinion the same day than you, 9 March, you will see that he says just the contrary: He says that it is so silent that he could sleep very well.
The reason is the location of your room which overlooked the street and it is not so quiet than others. But please be informed that shortly we will put new double glazed windows which will reduce considerably the noises from outside.

We hope to welcome you soon again and that the noise will not be a problem for you anymore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Blanc Guesthouse
#36 of 325 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Eixample
bcn Fashion House
bcn Fashion House
#49 of 325 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Girona
Hostal Girona
#45 of 325 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Brun Barcelona B&B
Brun Barcelona B&B
#93 of 325 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Live & Dream
#62 of 325 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Hotel

Property: Petit Hotel
Address: Laforja, 67, 1-2, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 325 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home away from home! Stay at Petit, a comfortable and familiy run guesthouse, within 3 subway-stops from the city centre and with easy access to all the main attractions. Have a nice stay in a cosy and well-furnished room with all kind of recommendations and the best advices about the city that you will not find in the tourist guides. We will provide you great service at affordable prices. All rooms have TV, mini-bar, air conditioning and heating. We offer you a double room with a Queen size bed, all other rooms have 2 single beds and if you wish we can add more beds. If what you need is a single room, don't worry: You may profit from one of our nice twin rooms for a lower price. Most of our rooms have their own inside private bathroom. But some rooms have their own private bathrooms located outside of the room. However you will receive a key to your nice and spacious outside bathroom which will be exclusively for your own use. Advantage? The rooms with outside bathrooms are not only more affordable, but the bathrooms are beautiful and more spacious as well. We offer you a simple and little breakfast for only 2,90 €, perfect to begin your day. And please feel free to sleep in late: We have no time limit for it during the whole morning. You're on vacation, aren't you? La Rambla is famous but it is not the only interesting place in Barcelona! There are very beautiful and interesting areas you need to know. Our neighborhood is certainly one of them: Sarria-St. Gervasi is one of Barcelona's wealthiest districts, central, much appreciated by the locals, well connected, very safe, quiet and very commercial at the same time. You will find the best shops of the city because we are on the Barcelona Shopping Line. Around our house you will find ample parking and we also offer you a special price in a parking garage, only a few meters from us. Our area is one of the most charming of the city, surrounded by some of the most popular local nightclubs and pubs, and a variety of restaurants at every price range. Nearby and with easy access: The Camp Nou football stadium, the Trade Fair Centre of Barcelona, the most famous clinics (we are just in front of the ophthalmological clinic Barraquer), only 3 subway stops from Plaza Catalunya, 15 min. walk to Paseo de Gracia, and 5 min. walk to the avenue Diagonal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing