We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great simple personal hotel”
Review of Petit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Petit Hotel
Ranked #59 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Beek en Donk
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great simple personal hotel”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed in Petit hotel for two days while visiting Barcelona with two kids (10 and 13).
The hotel is small (6 rooms only) and doesn't have the luxury some big hotels offer (at extra costs).
We didn't look for any of that we needed a nice bed, a shower and a nice place to stay after a whole day Barcelona.

Petit hotel offered all that, the personal contact with the owner is wonderfull, she gave us so many tips that saved us hours walking in hot Barcelona. Breakfast is minimal but a larger one is offered. the minimal breakfast (2,90) is enough for most people for you are in the city that offers great food on every corner so why have a large breakfast anyway.

the hotel offers perfect WIFI connection, fast internet my kids used it mostly in the morning before we went off.

Reviews about noise are rubbish, the hotel is situated in one of the largest cities in europe. Of course you hear things outside, but that can't be called noise.. you can hear a truck drive by or things like that. If you can't stand noise you should go to a hotel in a small village in the north of finland and not to Barcelona. We didn't have noise problems at all..we slept like a baby.
conclusion:
If you need a good hotel with a personal touch this is a great hotel. Parking is about 100m away from the hotel at laforja 100. prices vary depending on the time of year... area is safe.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobBeekenDonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    86
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
68
85
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Loved this place and will definitely stay there again if I go back to Barcelona. Compared to other hotels this is an extremely affordable option. Staff were very friendly and helpful - plenty of advice on what to do and on how to get around. Room was clean and comfortable with a big wardrobe and mini bar. There is air conditioning and free wi-fi. Breakfast is tasty and well priced. It is situated in a safe neighbourhood close to a metro stop making it convenient and easy to get around.

We had a really great stay and hope to be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazambane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed at the Petit Hotel in May 2012. The hotel was a nice affordable option with a clean quiet atmosphere. We were within walking distance of the subway and could easily get to anywhere in the city we wanted to go. Barcelona was a favorite stop in our 3 and a 1/2 week tour of Europe and the Petit Hotel provided a warm and friendly accommodation in a safe, but convenient part of the city.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi_5791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Price/Facilities: Very affordable (especially compared to the rest of the hotels) for the one room and bathroom that we had. Bathroom is not connected to bedroom but this was never an issue. Facilities were clean. No complaints. Would definitely stay here again.

Location: Safe and quiet part of town. For two small female travelers, this was a top priority, especially having read other reviews of other hotels (pickpockets, luggage being stolen etc). No problems with feeling safe and secure here. The subway is only 3-4 blocks away and the bus lines are really convenient for heading to touristy locations. We mostly used the hop-on-hop-off tourist bus which has a central location about 3-4 blocks away.

Staff: Rosa and Leo are super nice and friendly!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeryville, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This place is great. Very clean, cozy, comfortable. We had a large room with bathroom at an excellent price. The neighborhood is gorgeous and convenient by metro or bus to all parts of the city. Just a short walk to Gracia, as well as to more upscale shopping and eating along the Diagonal and Passeig de Gracia in Exiample. But what made our stay so special were our hosts, Rosa and Leo. Warm, friendly and interesting - and wonderfully helpful. The government of Barcelona should appoint them as cultural ambassadors.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Petit Hotel is a good and affordable option for a bed-and-breakfast hotel in Barcelona. It is cozy and it is located in a quite area of the city. But from there you can easily goes to the more central areas by bus os Metro or even walking.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huizen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a very nice and service orientated friendly hotel. We stayed here for only one night with our 3 kids (11, 9 and 5 years old) in a family room. We did not here any noise from outside and the room was clean and looked nice. Price was very ok!
Leonor and Rosa were very friendly and searched on the internet for tickets for the Sagrada Familia. We found that tickets could be bought at bank 'La Caixa' (on every corner), simply via the bank cash automat. With these tickets we could go in the SF immediately and could pass the enormous cue. This was perfect!
When we will visit Barcalona again, we will definitely stay at the Petit hotel again and we'll suggest this hotel to our friends and family!
Best regards from Holland.
Dick, Henriet, Emma, Julia & Quinten Baas

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henriet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
bcn Fashion House
bcn Fashion House
#50 of 308 in Barcelona
339 reviews
Live & Dream
#66 of 308 in Barcelona
317 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
#16 of 308 in Barcelona
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hostal Colkida
Hostal Colkida
#32 of 308 in Barcelona
346 reviews
Eixample
Barcino 147
Barcino 147
#2 of 308 in Barcelona
586 reviews
Blanc Guesthouse
#37 of 308 in Barcelona
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Hotel

Property: Petit Hotel
Address: Laforja, 67, 1-2, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home away from home! Stay at Petit, a comfortable and familiy run guesthouse, within 3 subway-stops from the city centre and with easy access to all the main attractions. Have a nice stay in a cosy and well-furnished room with all kind of recommendations and the best advices about the city that you will not find in the tourist guides. We will provide you great service at affordable prices. All rooms have TV, mini-bar, air conditioning and heating. We offer you a double room with a Queen size bed, all other rooms have 2 single beds and if you wish we can add more beds. If what you need is a single room, don't worry: You may profit from one of our nice twin rooms for a lower price. Most of our rooms have their own inside private bathroom. But some rooms have their own private bathrooms located outside of the room. However you will receive a key to your nice and spacious outside bathroom which will be exclusively for your own use. Advantage? The rooms with outside bathrooms are not only more affordable, but the bathrooms are beautiful and more spacious as well. We offer you a simple and little breakfast for only 2,90 €, perfect to begin your day. And please feel free to sleep in late: We have no time limit for it during the whole morning. You're on vacation, aren't you? La Rambla is famous but it is not the only interesting place in Barcelona! There are very beautiful and interesting areas you need to know. Our neighborhood is certainly one of them: Sarria-St. Gervasi is one of Barcelona's wealthiest districts, central, much appreciated by the locals, well connected, very safe, quiet and very commercial at the same time. You will find the best shops of the city because we are on the Barcelona Shopping Line. Around our house you will find ample parking and we also offer you a special price in a parking garage, only a few meters from us. Our area is one of the most charming of the city, surrounded by some of the most popular local nightclubs and pubs, and a variety of restaurants at every price range. Nearby and with easy access: The Camp Nou football stadium, the Trade Fair Centre of Barcelona, the most famous clinics (we are just in front of the ophthalmological clinic Barraquer), only 3 subway stops from Plaza Catalunya, 15 min. walk to Paseo de Gracia, and 5 min. walk to the avenue Diagonal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing