We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Everest
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$246
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Emma(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$151
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$333
$322
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$213
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$139
$121
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$133
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona(Barcelona)
$181
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
36
79
29
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
79
29
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssagrada familiapastry shopmetro stationelevatorspain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 167 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We are staying already 3 nights here, and enjoying it. The rooms are nice with a really nice patio, big rooms and showers, plenty of hot water, 3 minute walk from metro station, nice neighberbood, reasonable price, and above that the staff was super nice. The only downside - on our first night they gave us the only free room which was next to the reception, and you could hear every key dangling and door slam - we hardly were able to sleep and werent warned about it from beforehand. That room should be half price at best. Since then we moved to another room though and are very very happy, so just make sure you dont get that room.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan_yulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Everest is a small, quiet, clean and pleasant hotel. There's no breakfast, but there's a coffee and soft drinks machine next to the reception (we weren't told so, and every morning we run to the Avenida Gaudi coffee shops, close to the hotel).
It is situated next to the hospital of St Pau (which is an imressing building) and in walking distance from the Sagrada Familia. It has a metro station 3 blocks away. In a close distance you can also find mini markets open until midnight, cafes and tapas bars.
Our room was recently renovated, air conditioned and had a terrace, a spacious bathroom, enough space for our luggage, comfortable beds and view to the neighbourhood. It was very well cleaned every day, and the cleaning lady was so kind to join our seperate twin beds together.
The staff was kind and wanted to be helpful, but most of them didn't speak english.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank froso_palaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed there for 5 days for 300 euros,the room was small,but clean,bathroom was spacious and had a good balcony.The rooms didn't have any kettle for tea/coffee but had a vending machine near the reception.The staffs don't speak English or doesn't understand any English but they were friendly and we could somehow communicate with them.The location was the best advantage,it's very near the metro station and Sagrada familia is only 10 mins walk from there.There are some good restaurants nearby,and few supermarkets too.I would recommend this hotel if u r on a budget and are going for sightseeing Barcelona .

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Anamika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

It is very nice hotel for short stay. We spent just one night there and were satisfied with it. The location is great, not far from metro station, close to Hospital de Sant Pau and Sagrada Familia. It’s very convenient for those who want to see Sagrada. The room was clean, modern and light. The bathroom is large with all facilities. The price was reasonable. We paid 40 Euros for a double room per night.
The only minus is that the woman at the reception did not speak English at all and did not even want to understand us. In general the hotel is nice for one night. For long stay in Barcelona I would recommend to take hotel in the centre.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Hotel Everest is next to the Hospital Sant Pau, in a quieter area of Barcelona, but it's convenient to the Metro and a short walk to Sagrada Familia. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the price right. The hotel is on the 6th floor but has an elevator. A great, inexpensive place to stay for a short stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews