We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Collection Constanza
Ranked #72 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 17, 2012

nice hotel in a quite area of the city but within easy reach of the centre, rooms nice and clean and lovely big beds!

room top one lane pool was fresh to say the least, did not try out restaurant, as just outside there is a row of small bars

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmiddle09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,991)
There are newer reviews for NH Collection Constanza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 1,991 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Very nice design, amenities, rooms and cost (usd110). Although staff seemed to be kind of indifferent, I didn't feel comfortable with that. I would rate 5 stars if the location and staff treatment were nicer. Besides, I recommend!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielfontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

after a long day sightseeing we decided to eat at the hotel on Monday 3rd sept, we were told that they were only offering the room service menu which was very limited. The hotel is out on its own and very few restaurants near by. the staff were not helpful and we ended up having a snack.

Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We have just returned from 4 days in Barcelona, my daughter uses a wheelchair so I shared a twin adapted room with her and my husband was in the next door room. The hotel is not very central but as transport is excellent and taxi fares cheap (6 Euros to La Rambla) we didn't find this a problem, except at night as there really are very few restaurants near by. The facilities for a wheelchair user are very good, the roof top pool has a hoist/ chair for access. The shower is roll in with a wall mounted seat and bars. The only draw back for this hotel is that we think the staff we think are chosen for looks and not personality. They really could not care less about your well being, which is not what we found from the rest of Barcelona as we have never experienced such helpfulness in a city and great access.

Room Tip: We were in room 101 & 102 the only draw back is the noise for the lifts and as it is used by fli...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights in late July 2012. We were very impressed by the room - tea/coffee facilities as well as complimentary crisps and peanuts on the first day. Granted, they didn't re-fill the tea and coffee after the first day which would have been a very small thing to improve the experience.

The bed was huge and incredibly comfortable. The decor was swish and minimalist. The bathroom was well stocked with gorgeous shampoo, conditioner, a sponge, a razor blade and shaving foam and a toothbrush and toothpaste. These were replenished daily. The bathroom was beautiful. The shower was just okay though and in the bath rather than on its own.

The rooftop pool was an oasis of calm. We were out and about a lot so didn't spend loads of time here but it was lovely to escape to.

Breakfast wasn't a part of our deal and was an extra 25euro for both of us, which seemed like an awful lot.

The location was fabulous - great shopping centre behind the hotel and lovely tapas restaurants. When you go out the back way of the hotel and turn left, there's a fabulous little tapas restaurant/bar down the road. If you turn right and walk, there's a hilarious Hawaiian themed bar which serves rather large cocktails with complimentary popcorn and peanuts.

We ate dinner in the hotel one night and it was a bit underwhelming. I received a very small portion of steak and chips, yet it was the most expensive meal I had there.

The staff were fine - it's true, they weren't particularly friendly but they certainly weren't rude. The queues at reception are slow and we experienced a few queue-skippers which is always a bit annoying.

It's a great place to stay if you fancy being away from the madness and being amongst the Barcelonians. We were so impressed by the hotel, all in all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twinkle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here a week in August and had a great time here. The room is a bit dark, but modern and pretty big. The room is very clean and we had a nice view of Montjuïc. The bed was comfortable and the airconditioning worked very well. The bathroom was really clean and I thought it was a nice touch that the mirror was heated, so you can still do your hair after you've showered.

The swimming pool is really nice - although yes, a bit small. But sufficient! It can get crowded, but most days we had the pool to ourselves (just get there at 10 o'clock). And you have a great view of Tibidabo.

There's no free wifi in the room, but you can get 30 min free in the lobby. When we asked for the login code & password, the receptionist gave us a couple of login codes, so we could have more than the 30 minutes (but who needs that much internet on holiday anyway).

There are a couple of restaurants nearby, like two Japanese restaurants and a tapas restaurant. At the back of the hotel you can also find L'Illa, which is a big shopping center with some cool stores.

The easiest way to reach the hotel is I think by tram, it's a 2 min walk from the hotel. The metro is a 10 min walk, so we thought that was pretty reasonable as well. The staff is friendly and efficient. Really a good place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingdutchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Good Points:

Near to transport like metro, tram, bus
Friendly staff
Clean room and public areas

Some suggestions:

Put Ironing board/iron in room
Put Tea/Coffee facilities in room
Suggest bar facility of some kind on rooftop pool

Handy hints:
Shopping centre with food court, restaurants and large supermarket if you want things like water/snacks just behind hotel.

Dont just hop straight on the public transport or walk towards the well known areas such as La Rambla. Try out the typical local Spanish bars near to the hotel - some charging a third of the price for a round of drinks compared to those in the more tourist based parts of Barcelona.

Room Tip: Higher floor room bit more light.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrandypandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#127 of 513 in Barcelona
2,554 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
3,822 reviews
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Podium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pol & Grace Hotel
#74 of 513 in Barcelona
990 reviews
Les Corts
NH Sants Barcelona
NH Sants Barcelona
#215 of 513 in Barcelona
1,332 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#138 of 513 in Barcelona
2,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Constanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Constanza

Address: C/ Deu i Mata, 69-99 | Les Corts, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#20 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#54 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $131 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Constanza 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona's business district, Les Corts, and next to the lovely shopping mall L'Illa Diagonal, NH Collection Constanza features a lean, brightly-lit atmosphere with an outstanding commitment to customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Collection Constanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Constanza Barcelona
Nh Constanza Hotel Barcelona
NH Collection Constanza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing