We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience!!!”
Review of Winenium

Winenium
Ranked #47 of 214 Food & Drink in Barcelona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A selection of the best wine tasting tours in Barcelona. Sailing and wine tasting tour, Segway and wine tasting tour, Electric bike and wine tasting tour. These Barcelona wine tasting tours may be private tours and small group tours, mixing activity, culture and gastronomy. A collection of the most special things to do, located in beautiful locations offering their most warm welcome. Some are full day trips and others short trips away within the Catalan Denomination of Origin (DO). Enjoy a day away from the crowds and visit Barcelona's wine regions.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Found this tour on Viator and thought, sailing and wine?! Ok I’ll bite. Our tour guide Beatrice was prompt and friendly. she took us to our boat and we sailed the sea with wine in hand (there was a bar on the sailboat). This was awesome viewing Barcelona by sea, the views were breathtaking and the cool breeze felt phenomenal. We docked and was taken to a beautiful winery with the most impeccable view. We were able to tour the winery and a tapas box was provided to us to pair with all of our wines. I’ve toured Napa, Sonoma, Niagara and Now Barcelona wine country and I can say this was the most riveting experience of them all. If you don’t try this tour, you will be missing out. All 5 stars here!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Leyanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarianaMyT, Owner at Winenium, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

We are sooo pleased you've bitten Leyanna. We enjoyed your company and are delighted you enjoyed the whole tour. Thanks for such comprehensive review and comparison with other wine regions and for your full 5 *'s ☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 14 reviews
"mediterranean sea"
in 5 reviews
"organic vineyard"
in 2 reviews
"sailing trip"
in 2 reviews
"jean leon"
in 2 reviews
"an incredible experience"
in 2 reviews
"tour group"
in 2 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 2 reviews
"tapas"
in 3 reviews
"alella"
in 9 reviews
"skiing"
in 11 reviews
"cava"
in 8 reviews
"captain"
in 3 reviews
"sailboat"
in 2 reviews
"spain"
in 5 reviews
"sailed"
in 2 reviews
"vehicle"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 67 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarianaMyT, Owner at Winenium, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

What an amazing tour!!!! Mariana is an absolute delight and beyond outgoing. Hands down the best wine tour we did on our Spain/Portugal trip. All of the wines were fabulous and the sailing tour was very relaxing and gorgeous. Thank you for an amazing experience!!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank klk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarianaMyT, Owner at Winenium, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear Klk, thanks for such beautiful comment, we aim to exceed expectations and love when you enjoy our curated tours so much. We hope to see you back very soon and visit another wine region. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018

My husband and I had an incredible day with Mariana during our honeymoon in Barcelona. We went on a marvelous (and private!) sailing trip from Port Olimpic with beautiful views of Barcelona and then drove up to Jean Leon winery for a tour and wine tasting, which included a delicious tapas lunch. We couldn't have had a better experience- Mariana is so lovely and easy to talk to, and very knowledgable about Barcelona, sailling, and wine. I couldn't recommend a tour with Winenium more!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank kaitlinvshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarianaMyT, Owner at Winenium, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear Kaitlin, a fab and perfect sailing day and even better if mixed with one of our favourite wineries! We are so pleased you both enjoyed it. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2018

Date of experience: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarianaMyT, Owner at Winenium, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winenium also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Winenium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing