We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine tasting in Barcelona.”
Review of Winenium

Winenium
Ranked #47 of 214 Food & Drink in Barcelona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A selection of the best wine tasting tours in Barcelona. Sailing and wine tasting tour, Segway and wine tasting tour, Electric bike and wine tasting tour. These Barcelona wine tasting tours may be private tours and small group tours, mixing activity, culture and gastronomy. A collection of the most special things to do, located in beautiful locations offering their most warm welcome. Some are full day trips and others short trips away within the Catalan Denomination of Origin (DO). Enjoy a day away from the crowds and visit Barcelona's wine regions.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

When my husband and I were planning our trip to Spain, we knew we wanted to visit different wineries and vineyards. Our research on Catalan wines brought us to Winenium in Barcelona, so, we made our reservations. The aroma glass smell challenge was ingenious and the meal afterwards exquisite wholesome Catalan food. They are a knowledgeable, outgoing team of ladies who catered to our needs and made our wine tasting experience truly delicious! If / when you go to Barcelona, do check out Winenium.

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank JudyAMyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winenium, Owner at Winenium, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

On the contrary Yuyi, it was a pleasure taking you to one of our bests! The Glass Aroma experience. Thanks for sharing your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 14 reviews
"mediterranean sea"
in 5 reviews
"organic vineyard"
in 2 reviews
"sailing trip"
in 2 reviews
"jean leon"
in 2 reviews
"an incredible experience"
in 2 reviews
"tour group"
in 2 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 2 reviews
"tapas"
in 3 reviews
"alella"
in 9 reviews
"skiing"
in 11 reviews
"cava"
in 8 reviews
"captain"
in 3 reviews
"sailboat"
in 2 reviews
"spain"
in 5 reviews
"sailed"
in 2 reviews
"vehicle"
in 2 reviews
Filter

59 - 63 of 67 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

If you're a food and wine aficionado,you have to try this wine and cheese tastings,fun AND delicious!

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank Marisaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winenium, Owner at Winenium, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Hi Marisa, thank you for such positive comment. We are delighted you enjoyed our cheese pairing, as it is quite a fun and delicious activity as you say.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Fantastic experience with Winenium, we went to The Penedès County a land of vineyards and taste one of the best cava in el Pedenés. After such fine experience, we will head to Sitges, and had espectacular lunch near the beach. Thanks, Mariana, Miriam and Beatriz for share your passion for Catalan wines!

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winenium, Owner at Winenium, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thanks for your kind comment Marta. It was great taking you to some of the most unique places around Barcelona to taste organic wine and cava. The Sitges experience never fails but remember there are a whole other tours to experience next time you return to Barcelona. Many thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarianaMyT, Owner at Winenium, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarianaMyT, Owner at Winenium, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winenium also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Winenium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing