We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good appartment near Ramblas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia
Ranked #566 of 757 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good appartment near Ramblas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The caretaker was very welcoming and friendly. There was a roof terrace where it was possible to have a bbq. Appartment was clean, had a reasonable kitchen, 2 bedrooms and the use of the communal roof terrace. Appartment is situated in quiet street very near The ramblas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quim b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is a great pleasure for us when our guests are satisfied with our staff’s service. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and are eager to welcome you back.

Hope you have a great summer!

All the best from Barcelona!
AinB – Your Apartments in Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    43
    22
    21
    27
See reviews for
43
40
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LANCS
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were located a basement apartment, and even thought it was the end of May, the bedding was damp. No view, a little like being in a prison. I have slept in better hostels!!!! Brown tape around bathroom door frame. Wall light hanging off wall along with wires-not good. Wouldn't even attempt to try and cook a meal here. Fridge froze everything in it. Only good thing was that it was close to Las Ramblas and that's it!!! We couldn't wait to get on our cruise!!!

Room Tip: Avoid, there are better hostels!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OLLIESLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quim b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for sharing your experience with us, your opinion is very important and we highly value your observation. We will make the necessary adjustment in the apartment’s bathroom and we will repair the wall light, as well as the fridge.

We apologize for these inconveniences and hope to receive the chance to make it up to you by offering a free apartment upgrade on your next stay. Please contact us directly so that we could make sure you receive the promised upgrade.

Please receive our best wishes and thoughts!

Kind regards,
AinB – Your Apartments in Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

travelled with family .included children and teenager.stayed in apt 9,plenty of space for 5 of us.staff were excellent and very helpful and it was spotless. only a 2 minute walk from las ramblas. view from balcony not great but you are in inner city so expect that as it is mostly apartment living in the city.rooms were slighty dark but it helped keep them cool so not a problem for us as we were out all day.well laid out and great beds.overall if we travel to Barcelona again we will be back to these apartments.

Room Tip: higher rooms are brighter. make sure you have the correct address for taxi etc. eg. guardia 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quim b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we are very grateful that you took your time to share your opinion about your stay. Your words made us and our staff in AinB Las Rmablas Guardia very happy. A happy client is the greatest reward and source of motivation for us, but especially for our staff. Please contact us directly next time you want to come in Barcelona to make sure you receive our complete offer and the best price!

Hoping to welcome you back soon, we send our best wishes!

Warm regards,
AinB – Your Apartments in Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
162 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were really disappointed by room No. 4 which was located in the basement of an old house having only a tiny window giving into an inner court, not allowing any daylight to come in.
The personal was friendly, but not always available. There was a lot of noise from the water running through old pipes and when somebody took a shower at 2 am in the morning, it woke you up. We switched off the fridge as it simply made too much noise at night. The pictures available on booking.com where maybe from one nice room in the building, but certainly not from the ones we saw downstairs.
There was a smoking lounge in front of our bedroom which made bad smell coming through the door in the early morning.
The price without breakfast and added tourist tax was far too exaggerated for the little comfort of the room. You will easily find a good hotel in the nearby neighborhood for maybe just a little higher price, but including breakfast. This looks like a tourist trap where somebody wants to make a lot of money on you. Avoid if possible.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christiane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quim b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay. We regret your experience was not as expected. We are grateful for your feedback, as we have taken note about the fridge and the noisy pipes and we’ll try to find the vest solution to fix these problems. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again, so please contact us directly and we will offer you a free apartment upgrade to compensate for the inconveniences.

Kind regards,
AinB – Your Apartments in Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We did not expect too much from the studio we were in, but ... it was ok.We had everything we needed from a place to get back when we were too tired of visiting the vaste amount of places you could go in Barcelona.The buildings are not ok if you want to view the town ... there are too many and too close to each other.The place where you could have a coffee was ok, it had wireless and was ok.Would recomend if you want just a place to sleep, have a good shower, and eat something home made :) .Budget but ok, presuming that you are near almoast ALL of the things in Barcelona! (Would recoment DIA as the nearest supermarket that has many things you need at very ok prices :) ).Thank you! The holiday was VERY ok and the room was enough for one week of visiting Barcelona!

Room Tip: You could choose app 1,2,3,4 ... you have a pretty nice place to have a coffee and play with your no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dobrescu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quim b, Manager at AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for letting us know how your experience was. We really appreciate your valuable comment. To be honest, you description of our studio is flawless. And thank you for recommending place to shop nearby the apartment. This might be very helpful for our other guests. It is true that on the lowest floor, where you had your studio you can enjoy the small patio and have breakfast or just some coffee. This is one of the advantages of the budget studios.

Thanks again for your review and hope to have the chance to welcome you again,

Sincerely yours,
AinB - Your Apartments in Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a studio apartment for 5 nights and were very happy. The host man was so nice and after a noisy fist night in an apartment close to the street he immediately upgraded us for free to a quiet room out the back.

The location is amazing just off Las Ramblas which meant we could walk to all major sights within 30 minutes. It is also close to the cute eating district of El Ravel where there is the most amazing bakery, Reykejavik.

The room was tight and compact but had everything we needed and were easily able to self cater from the kitchen appliances and use of the fridge.

For 35 pounds a night it was as absolute bargain and would thoroughly recommend to anyone who is wanting to explore this great city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLFRexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quim b, Manager at AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. Your feedback put a smile on our face, above all because of your comment about our employees. They always try to offer the best service and your review is a proof that their efforts don’t pass unnoticed.

Raval is indeed a very colourful neighbourhood with a varied gastronomic offer and Reykjavik is one of the newest “hot spot” bakeries that opened in Barcelona. So thanks for making these recommendations!

We are anxious to welcome you again in our apartments, so do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you’re in Barcelona!

Have a great 2013!

Kind regards,
Apartments in Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was not a favourite. Long aged narrow room with no windows. No breakfast, but that was almost an advantage with the wonderful boqueria so close. Great ubication with las ramblas a block and a half away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NilsEmmelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quim b, Manager at AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Apartments in Barcelona. Let us take advantage of this opportunity and wish you all the best for 2013! May all your desires become reality!

We are truly sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, but we would like to point out that the apartment you described is part of our “Basic Confort” category, thus being the most economical option available in Las Ramblas – Guardia building. We would be very happy if you gave us another chance and contact us directly next time you come to Barcelona, so that we could arrange your stay in a better apartment, in the same building, for the same price.

Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you again and in better conditions, please receive our best regards!

Sincerely yours,
Apartments in Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Gran Hotel Barcino
Gran Hotel Barcino
#459 of 521 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Gotico
Hotel Gotico
#446 of 521 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Exe Laietana Palace
Hotel Exe Laietana Palace
#374 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Colonial Barcelona
Hotel Colonial Barcelona
#265 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
#46 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
El Raval
MH Apartments Liceo
MH Apartments Liceo
#444 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia

Property: AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia
Address: Calle Guardia 8, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #566 of 757 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These apartments are located in the historic center of Barcelona, near Las Ramblas.Equipped with all modern amenities, the apartments you can enjoy an intimate and independence and to travel with family or friends. There is a lift and a great terrace where you can commonly used for barbeques or relaxing in the middle of the city. You can also visit the Gothic Quarter, located just a few minutes walk from the harbor and the waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments In Barcelona Las Ramblas-Guardia Hotel Barcelona
AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing