We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review on behalf of my boyfriend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia
Ranked #559 of 760 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Review on behalf of my boyfriend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed here for a Stag Weekend, its close to a lot of major attractions in Barcelona. Clean, adequate rooms. Helpful staff. Good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    43
    21
    21
    26
See reviews for
41
40
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Unhelpful staff. Dirty apartments the floor hadn't been washed for years our feet were literally black from walking on it.
Rooms were dated. Hot water constantly ran out, only 1 mirror and that was in the bathroom.
Broken taps, broken plugs - I was worried about plugging in my hair dryer !!!
Outlook from the window was like looking over a ghetto.
I would imagine staying in a youth hostel would be better.

Room Tip: Don't believe the photos you are shown on the internet etc. Check with trip advisor to see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josephine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Reading, Berks
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from my hen weekend here and it was awful. I booked through maximise ( don't ever use them) and was told that the apartments are 4 star, this is a total lie they are 2.5 stars at the most. We had 11 people and were given 2 apartments but only 4 beds. The staff at the apartments / hostel were unhelpful they told us to use the sofa pull out and then unfolded another tiny bed and put that in the lounge ( this left limited space) they also didn't supply enough pillows for people. There is no storage, no shelves in the bathroom, the apartment was dirty upon arrival, only 1 mirror in the whole apartment, no hooks to hang our towels,no bathroom mat, no bathroom hand towel or hook, no toilet paper was supplied, the shower head was broken, the kitchen amenities were ancient, the apartment smelt damp, it was noisy and on a street which was very undesirable,the tap was broken it was dreadful and this was the same in the other apartment. The location in terms of being neat la rambla was good but please don't stay here it's really poor. If You do stay then all I can say is good luck!!!!! I wouldn't stay here again even if it was free

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Skerby25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Was a bit noisy at first because of the hen's part using the common area. Great central location in Las Ramblas with all it's gritty glamour. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quim b, Gerente at AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that your stay was so enjoyable and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Apartments in Barcelona.

Guest experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
over stratton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

great experiance stayed for three nights great location staff very freindly and helpful

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STEPHENOverStratton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quim b, Gerente at AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that your stay was so enjoyable and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Apartments in Barcelona.

Guest experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, England
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

I booked 4 nights in this apartment and reluctantly stayed just one night. We were lead downstairs into an apartment below ground level. There was no natural light and the facilities were less that minimal. The man who greeted us was very pleasant and when we expressed our concern about how dark the apartment was he rang the owner to enquire if we could change to another apartment but this request was refused. He was as helpful as he could be, I have no problem with him but the cost of this apartment per night is ridiculous compared to what to get even though the location was good! There was the oldest microwave I have ever seen, no toaster, no kettle. The shower room/w.c. was so narrow that you actually had to sit on the loo sideways!! Please beware if you book here. The photographs shown on various sites show bright apartment with a large window - you need to make sure that is what you get. The photos also show kitchen appliances which are not there. The double bed was rock hard and the sofa bed my 16 year old son used was equaly as uncomfortable. There wasnt even a wardrobe or a set of drawers for clothing! Our night there was extremely uncomfortable in many ways. With the help of our agents AVIOS who were brilliant, we moved to a Hotel Taber about 20 mins walk away, still a good location and it has windows!! Breakfast was also included so worked out more reasonable. I have rated service as good because the man who tried to help us was lovely, he was the saving grace and I hope that the owners of this apartment appreciate him!

Room Tip: Make sure that you ask for a room above ground level and that you want windows and kitchen appliance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PamelaWirral_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Family 4

Marvin was great, nothing was a problem for him,

Pictures on net werent where we stayed, but it was clean and the beds were comfortable, if you like to watch TV in english (good luck, tried 1200+ channels without luck), but we were on holiday not sitting in the room, had free WiFi big plus

Served its purpose, would recommend staying here, location is central and although once you find the place you may seem uneasy (down a lane way), as you walk around the city you will find this is normal

Andrew + family
Australia

Room Tip: Maybe ask before you book for pictures if you want those shown on the net,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Gran Hotel Barcino
Gran Hotel Barcino
#451 of 522 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Exe Laietana Palace
Hotel Exe Laietana Palace
#378 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Gotico
Hotel Gotico
#473 of 522 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
MH Apartments Liceo
MH Apartments Liceo
#442 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Mercer House Boria BCN
Mercer House Boria BCN
#299 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
Hotel Barcelona Catedral
#45 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia

Property: AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia
Address: Calle Guardia 8, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #559 of 760 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These apartments are located in the historic center of Barcelona, near Las Ramblas.Equipped with all modern amenities, the apartments you can enjoy an intimate and independence and to travel with family or friends. There is a lift and a great terrace where you can commonly used for barbeques or relaxing in the middle of the city. You can also visit the Gothic Quarter, located just a few minutes walk from the harbor and the waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments In Barcelona Las Ramblas-Guardia Hotel Barcelona
AinB Las Ramblas-Guardia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing