We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and nice apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MH Apartments S. Familia
Ranked #191 of 728 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Great location and nice apartment”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Everything was very clean, the apartment was very spacious and comfortable with everything we needed to stay a few days. The shower screen was new and the staff was helpful and responsive.

The location was nice, not far from the city center and the area was very well comunicated with buses and the subway very near. I definitely recommend this apartment to anyone planning to visit Barcelona.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
29
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Overall, MH Apartments Sagrada Familia is a very good choice for a stay in Barcelona. It is located one short block from the La Sagrada Familia, has quick access to grocery and fruit/vegetable shops, plenty of cafes and restaurants, etc. There is a metro station right next to the La Sagrada Familia so getting around the rest of Barcelona is easy.

The MH person that checked us in was friendly, helpful and thorough. Although we were not aware that we were to call before showing up so they could meet us, it was only a short 10 minute wait for her to get there. She went through everything around the apartment, answered our questions, pointed out things in the area that might be useful and made sure we were comfortable with everything before she left. Kudos to the people of MH Apartments.

I felt pretty safe there as the front door is locked and your apartment door has a 'multi-bolt' system to keep it locked up tight. The area is a bit noisy since it is in a heavy residential and tourist area of Barcelona. Carrer de Valencia is a busy street, pretty much all day/night long!

I would have given it 5 'stars' but for a few reasons, I couldn't. The pictures and wording indicated that there would include "all amenities", but alas it doesn't. There were no basics such as soaps for the bathrooms, hand towels or wash cloths, no salt/pepper/sugar, and very few pans to cook with (there was nothing to bake with, only a couple fry pans and small pots for the stove). WIFI is free but it was exceptionally weak (that was no big deal since we were on vacation and didn't need use it that much!) There were little things around the apartment that probably need attention, like broken knobs on the stereo, bathroom caulk that is turning black, light bulbs that didn't work, etc. All in all, those things were only minor inconveniences but most could be remedied easily.

Our stay there was enjoyable and I would consider staying there again if and when I get back to Barcelona. It was well worth it!

Room Tip: The front apartments offer a great view of the action in the street, but with that you get the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St jean de matha Quebec Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had to wait 15 minutes on the side walk for the lady of the apartment. She was in a hurry and gave us no information about the apartment and the surroundings
We were there for a week, no salt,pepper or sugar. No soap for the laundry and dishwasher.
We found some 4 days later behind the garbage can under the counter when we wanted to put the garbage away. 3 rolls of toilet paper we had to buy some , but on the fourth day a had 2 rolls and clean towels, nobody told us about that. The patio was dirty my wife wash the patio table and the cloth was grey. The patio floor was filty, under the washing machine there was about 2 inches of dirt. If you want to look at the television it's quite unconfortable.
The Terrace 2 apartement has a magnificient view of the Basilic Sagrada Familia that made our trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have been there for a week and we just can say that we have really enjoyed our stay. The apartment has been recently reburbished and they take very special care with the customers so that you can only feel as if you are at home.

Thank you, we will repeat and we will highly recommend it to our family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed in mid-August with 3 friends in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. It was spacious, clean, well appointment, excellently located and very reasonably priced. The staff were also very friendly and accomodating. I'll be staying here again next time I'm in Barcelona.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The apartments have everything you could ever need, are clean and tidy and close to lots of lovely tapas bars, restaurants and of course the most wonderful Sagrada familia, which we could see from our balcony.
The bathroom just needs a spruce up with fresh grout and bath seals, apart from that the apartments were spotless.
We stayed for a week and had fresh towels and more toilet rolls delivered half way through our stay.
The tourist bus is a great way to get your bearings and see where you want to explore.
For a group of four friends (2 couples) the apartments were a perfect base and had everything we needed.
I would recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nockster31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were looking for a nice play for our family and the service was terrible...They were not very kind with us and two different maintenance guys entered the apartment without any notice or permission...they told us "They were confused on the number of the apartment"....Not recomended at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dNtara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio_MH, Director Comercial at MH Apartments S. Familia, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear client,

First of all we want to thank you for having booked in MH Apartments, we are sorry that you don't feel good during your stay, as we are a big company of apartments in Barcelona (115 apartments around the city) we have a maintenance service and probably there was a problem in your apartment to fix it, for that reason the maintenance entered to your apartment, they always notify and they are totally uniformed of MH Apartments. As you can see on the other reviews, this building have a great score because is so suitable for families, great spaces, 2 bathrooms and located near the Sagrada Familia, as well they are now totally refurbished, new TVs, new matresses...

We invite you to stay again with us in any of our buildings if you have the chance to come back to Barcelona.

Best regards,

MH Apartments Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hostemplo Sagrada Familia
#321 of 513 in Barcelona
364 reviews
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#101 of 513 in Barcelona
1,219 reviews
MH Apartments Family
#212 of 728 in Barcelona
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
MH Apartments Center
MH Apartments Center
#154 of 728 in Barcelona
110 reviews
Hotel Boutique Hostemplo
#65 of 308 in Barcelona
105 reviews
Apart-Suites Hostemplo
#59 of 728 in Barcelona
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MH Apartments S. Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MH Apartments S. Familia

Property: MH Apartments S. Familia
Address: Carrer Valencia 423, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 728 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MH Apartments S. Familia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MH Apartments Sagrada Familia are recently reformed, situated just next to Sagrada Familia monument (Eixample). Stylish and spacious 2 bedroom/bathrooms apartments (75-85 mt²) with all amenities and facilities included. The apartments has two bathrooms (one onsuite with bath and the other with shower. The kitchen has utensils and equipment. The living room has a double sofa bed. These apartments can accommodate from 2 to 6 people suitable for family holidays and business stays, a new accommodation option in Barcelona. Large, comfortable and equipped apartments with all amenities included in the price. We offer 24 hours customer service and one free cleaning service for stays of 7 or more nights. All the apartments have balconies, some of them looking out onto the main street València. All the apartments have international channels and free Wifi internet access. Available under request cot, hairdryer and DVD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MH Apartments S. Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mh Apartments Sagrada Familia Hotel Barcelona
MH Apartments S. Familia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing