We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant weekend”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Leigh Yacht

Motor Yacht Leigh at anchor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Motor Yacht Leigh at anchor
Enjoying the Barcelona skyline from your hot tub is hard to describe to your friends back home The aft deck seating area with view of the day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Motor Yacht Leigh at anchor
Enjoying the Barcelona skyline from your hot tub is hard to describe to your friends back home
The aft deck seating area with view of the day
Sun beds with the best view of the city
Salon
Lounge are with on board wifi, AppleTV and stereo system
Indoor dining area
Galley equipped with 2 large fridges, dishwasher
Aft deck dining set
Outside deck pass to the Sun Beds on the bow
Hot tub within the Master Bathroom
Master Stateroom with en-suite bathroom
At our berth in Port Olimpic
Aft deck dining area
Birthday party setting with live music
The magnificent views from inside the boat at the port
Fine dining on board with our chef on demand
2 identical Twin Cabins
VIP Cabin (bow)
Brand new SeaDoo Jetski and Zodiac tender on board
We offer packages to take the yacht out to sea with a captain and crew
Views of the W Hotel from your own floating palace
Jetski and tender are lowered by a crane operated by the crew
The flybridge is equipped with a powerful stereo, a BBQ Grill, Jacuzzi and sunbeds
The W in the back is a very nice hotel and some guests are wondering why they are not on your yacht
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
S80MJB201...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant weekend ”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed on Yacht Leigh at the end on February celebrating one of our friend's 50th birthday.

The owner sorted taxis from the airport (€35) to meet us and drop us off / pick us up right at / from the boat gangplank.

There were 4 couples, so we each had our own private bedroom with en-suite. We drew lots for who had the 2 doubles and who had the twins (we got a double !!) but everyone said their beds were very comfortable and showers were surprisingly good. The weirdly high toilets were a bit strange, but we all managed !!

Each room had a central heating control so you could keep your own room as you like it (although we were there in Feb, it was never cold anywhere inside the boat).

Everything was exactly as you see in the photos. There was a strong wifi and even an Aux cable connected to an amp and speakers which meant you could play your own or any internet based music (e.g. Spotify).

There are loads of restaurants within the marina, we ate at the green one (can't remember it's name but you'd spot it). The tapas looked a bit pricey at about €15 a plate but the servings were HUGE so great value. There were cafes, a small Burger King (if your kids won't eat anything else) and a shop for buying anything else you might need (breakfast, wine, beer, beach towels, sunhats, etc, etc)

Outside the marina there are taxis, buses (inc the tourist open-top type), casino, more restaurants, etc, so the boat is a great place to stay as a base to explore Barcelona. The large sandy beaches are less than a 10 mins stroll away from the boat.

Be warned 'though, we enjoyed our time on the boat just relaxing together, chatting, drinking & dancing that we 'stayed-in' on 2 of our 3 nights so didn't see a great deal of the Barcelona nightlife !!

On the last night, as a surprise, the Birthday 'Boy' had arranged with the owner to have a chef come on board and cook a delicious authentic Spanish meal for the 8 of us. I don't know what it cost, but it was a lovely experience.

I'm not a fan of boats (still not a fan in open water), but as it was always moored between lots of others, there was very little movement at all. In bed or upstairs with the window blinds closed, you could hardly notice you were on a boat (if at all) and even when on deck the movement was more a horizontal in-out left-right than rolling. Definitely no need to worry about sea-sickness (unless you pay extra for a captain and take the boat out to sea ...)

Security was Ok. There was a safe in one bedroom which we didn't use, but we hid our valuables around the boat and followed the instructions on locking up / not leaving valuables in site / raising the gangplank at night and it felt a safe environment. We were actually questioned twice going back to the boat on our first evening and 2nd day by a marina security patrol, so they are clearly aware of new faces). There are also so many other large, expensive and unattended yachts in the marina that security has to be good or people wouldn't moor there.

All in all, our stay in Yacht Leigh was superb, and good value when you consider each couple paid less than £200 a night to experience a little of a millionaire's lifestyle in one of Europe's prettiest major cities (apparently ... we may get to see more of it next time we visit, as we will be back!!)

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you Paul for taking the time to leave such a positive and detailed review which I think will be quite helpful for future guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Sergio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helenchar...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Boat- shame about the security”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

A group of friends and I stayed on the Yacht for four nights in late April, and whilst I don't have anything to complain about in terms of the yacht I thought I should let people know our experience.

Unfortunately, on our third morning we woke up to find that the boat had been broken into and over £2000 worth of cash, phones and sunglasses had been stolen. As you can imagine this was quite upsetting, given that we were all asleep downstairs when it happened and we were left wondering if our personal safety had been put at risk.

Sergio the boat manager seemed to not believe that this had actually happened and it made us all feel really awkward to be around him.

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2016
As the yacht manager I value the security of our customers very much.
There are written instructions on how to lock the boat and also there is a second security gate at the marina from midnight until 8am.
The reason I had a hard time believing what happened at first is because the group was hesitant if they had misplaced the items or lost them somewhere else but when they confirmed the goods were stolen I did everything I could to help them report the incident to the harbor master and the police even offering the client to drive them to the police station to help them report it. There was no mention of any cash stolen either. Personally I think the clients went to sleep and left the doors wide open with phones and iPads visible from the street inviting occasional burglars in. This is the only time we've had an incident concerning security in the 5 years that I operate this business and we feel terribly sorry for the guest obviously!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ell B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best weekend in the history of the world”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was looking to do something special for my best friend. 14 of us hired two yachts (Leigh and Breezy) for two days and had the time of our lives. I spoke with Sergio a few months before hand and went out to see the boats around a month before the event. Sergio did a great job of looking after us and was understanding considering it was a large group of guys. We were respectful to the other tenants on the port and had no problems. We went out on Leigh one day and it was an amazing day. A friend of mine prepared the boat before our arrival and Sergio's staff were brilliant at providing early access and showing us how everything works.

I really can't recommend this highly enough. We accidentally left some items on the boat and Sergio mailed them to me at his own expense. I will be booking again.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey-gr...
1 review
“Beautiful yacht with amazing accomadations.”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We only stayed a few nights but wish we had longer because the accomadations exceeded our expectations. The top deck had a lot of seating perfect for dinner and watching the sunset. My favorite part had to be the cushioned area in the front of the boat because I we got one really warm day and I could lay out and read a book in the sun comfortably. Also, I couldn't figure out how to work one of the appliances and Sergio came right away to show me. The customer service was unbelievable. I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dominic69...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My wife,myself & very special friends had the best time on board the Leigh.

Amenities were all well in place, the service & personalized attention given to us was perfect.

We would definately be on board again in the future.

Thank you for all the fond memories!

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the boat & the professional service of the staff
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamer71...
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matlasard
Le Havre, France
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you for your review!
It was our pleasure having you on board.
Sergio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing