We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good service”
Review of The Loft Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Loft Hostel
Ranked #140 of 732 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed here in may 2014 and I had a blast. The location is absolutely superb and the property itself is exquisit. I was really impressed by the entrance and the tile floors inside the hostel. The staff were friendly and explained the city to me. During the night I was cold in my bed due to the rainy weather outside so I got an extra blanket, which was nice of them to provide. Only downside with my room (a big dorm) was that this dorm was used as trespassing for those who lived in another smaller room without direct access from the hallway. Last night of my stay I took the opportunity to stay in the single-bed room and it was clean and good value for money. Only downside is you can´t be a light sleeper since it is located inbetween the reception and the lounge/kitchen. At the hostel it was easy to interact with the other guests since the kitchen, lounge and dining area were all together so that was a plus. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lonewolf4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for The Loft Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 127 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

Great hostel in an unbeatable location, in BCN downtown, walking distance to everything. It’s clean-friendly-inexpensive. The staff is really cool and helpful. And it has a wonderful courtyard to chill out!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

It is not about staying in a hostel, It is about exploring new ways of life in an international family! It is my feeling when staying in La flor de Gaudi! You will be welcome by great staffs especially the owners that makes you feel at home at the first minutes! You will feel free to live there like in your house with the nice garden and all the facilities that are always kept tidy by all the family members. Moreover, I believe everyone will enjoy the activities organized by the hostel like picnic, beach activities, sightseeing tour, tango time! I wish I had found it earlier and I wish to have chance to stay there more! Dont miss the chance to get involved in the city life by staying in the hostel! Thanks for Dario and Cristina who gave me the chance to stay there!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I spend 3 days in that hostel. I love the garden, it makes for a nice place to have lunch or just sit and talk. The hostel is very clean. It just underwent a change of owners so the current owner is having to correct some things right now. Regardless this is one of my favorite hostels I have stayed in. The location is perfect. Right by the city center, Passeig de Gracia which makes it easy to get to the Sagrada Familia (15min walking) or Plaza Catalunya and Las Ramblas (15min walking). Also right next to two main metro stops, making it easy to get anywhere you need to go. And if you have any questions, the owner Dario and the staff are more than happy to give suggestions and tell you how to get to the different attractions.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caro J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLoftHBarcelona, Recepcionist at The Loft Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Giulia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLoftHBarcelona, Recepcionista at The Loft Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Don Moustache Hostel
Don Moustache Hostel
#114 of 732 in Barcelona
119 reviews
Gracia
Jam Hostel Barcelona
Jam Hostel Barcelona
#31 of 732 in Barcelona
162 reviews
Eixample
Soul Backpackers Barcelona
Soul Backpackers Barcelona
#164 of 732 in Barcelona
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
Dream Cube Hostel
Dream Cube Hostel
#127 of 732 in Barcelona
85 reviews
Factory House Hostel
#145 of 732 in Barcelona
136 reviews
Eixample
Hola Hostal Eixample
Hola Hostal Eixample
#120 of 732 in Barcelona
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loft Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loft Hostel

Address: Carrer de Provenca, 318, 08037 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Factory Gardens Hostel)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 732 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $30 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Loft Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Loft Hostel is a new boutique hostel designed to make your stay confortable and cosy. The hostel is perfect for those looking for great atmosphere combined with our local experience. The Loft Hostel offers a high-quality service, what starts in the dorms, with our personally designed bunk beds with curtain that provide privacy whenever our customers want. Each bed has an individual light, a power plug and a spacious locker. Heater and air conditioning is also provided for free in all our dorms. Our communal areas is where everybody can socialize in the hostel. In the kitchen there are always people cooking and sharing experiences of Barcelona with others. You can also take our sweet breakfast every morning until 12 p.m., no hurries when you stay at The Loft Hostel. All members of our local staff are delighted to advise our guests on itineraries, transport, restaurants, parties and anything else they might require. Moreover, the hostel organizes free activities every week! Come to The Loft Hostel and love Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Loft Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Loft Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing