We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location, quiet, good facilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MH Apartments Liceo
Ranked #443 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
NW England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Central location, quiet, good facilities.”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Booking was handled very efficiently.The very pleasant host met me at the door to hand over the key and show me around. All I'd had to do was telephone when I arrived in the centre of the city, and arrange to meet in 20 minutes.
The facilities were good: TV, security safe, fully equipped kitchen (not that I used it), washing machine & iron, bathroom with good shower and plenty of hot water. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of towels and bedding provided. 2 sets of keys were provided.
These apartments are on a side street less than 100metres from the Rambla. Whilst centrally located for many attractions, it was very quiet (no traffic or other extraneous noises).
I would stay there again, for business or leisure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trippietripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    43
    15
    12
    9
See reviews for
48
12
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We called from the airport, as indicated on their site. Then called again. 4 times total. Roaming charges from ATT are on us. ( 1$ a minute). We stayed on the street with 4 bags. The neighbourhood is sketchy. The people are hanging out outside watching us, the strange looking dealers of whatever are passing by. We are on the sun.
The receptionist Said was indifferent - when we asked for cancellation. "Call the site where you booked. We have you money already anyway. Maybe they give you a refund", were his words. The whole things sounds like a ponzi scheme- they took the money but never opened the door.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank glamontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Norwich, UK
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

I managed to find and book these apartments for a group of us going out to Barcelona to celebrate a friends Stag Do.

I did have some reservations as I was really struggling to find apartments that would house 10 of us (in single beds) close to the La Rambla.

The MH site was clear and easy to use and above all the apartments had a floor plan, so I could see what I was getting.

I managed to secure 3 apartments (2 - 1 bedroom apartments and a 2 bedroom apartment) for our group of 10 at a very reasonable rate.

Upon arrival at Barcelona I rang the office as instructed and told MH that I was on my way, they gave me clear address information and a time to meet the check in person.

We found the apartments easily and admittedly the street is not the best but it is not dangerous or anything! The man turned up on time to check us in, he was very friendly and informative and swiftly and efficiently dealt with our group and answered any questions we had.

The apartment were clean and basic but had many amentities, they were very comfortable and suited us down to the ground. The free wifi worked fine and the beds were clean and very comfortable (although that might have been the Sangria and the beer!). Bathrooms were again very clean and towels were provided. The apartments were very secure and also a safe was provided free of charge in each apartment.

The location of the apartments were excellent a mere 2 minutes walk away from the main La Rambla street. Opposite the apartments were a couple of little supermarkets and also a bar!

All in all, a very enjoyable stay in Barcelona made even better by the good standard of the apartments and being dealt with very efficiently by MH Apartments.

Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkyP264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2010

The apartment was situated just by Las Ramblas. The street and the surroundings were not very nice though. The apartment had all equipment needed and a balcony. Although it was so centrally located, we were not disturbed by any noice from the street.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katriina80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2010

We arrived to this apartment which is located close to La Rambla, and found it to be quite low standard. Compared to the price, we felt it like a robbery. The bathroom was tiny and the beds uncomfortable. I dont know if this is what you can expect in Barcelona, but there have to be a lot more apartments with has a lot better quality comprade to the price. The man who met us were also quite arrogant.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tapaskongen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

I arranged for a group of 17 to stay in Barcelona, we were all guys between 24 and 55 year old. The quality of the rooms themselves were very good, everything you need, clean and safe. We had four flats over four floors, we were considerate with our behaviour and therefore had no problems, including having late night beers on the roof. The staff at MH Apartments were very helpful especially when we had to extend our stay due to the Icelandic Volcano, although it wasnt possible to extend here, they did lock our stuff up, sent us out for the afternoon and called us a few hours later with an alternative place. There are some really useful places close by, a very good late night Irish bar a few doors down selling cheap beers, pool tables and live music, open til 3am, a few supermarkets and a very good deli directly opposite. The only issue is the red light district that starts at the end of the block. They never come down passed the Quiet man pub but do hand around all day from the end of the block and down around Marsala bar. After one run-in with them at 3 in the afternoon we just stayed away. Probably not that suitable for families.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJBrown81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2009

We booked this place through Orbitz.com was pleased with the whole apartment. Although we paid a little more for this place, it was all worth it. At least there were no surprises compared to the apartment we booked thru hotels.com in Florence...but that's another story!

We did not know that we were supposed to call the office before arrival, and only did so when we got to the door. The staff at the office were very pleasant and nice and someone came to meet us in 10 minutes.

The apartment is clean and nicely furnished. It sleeps 4 comfortably ( 2 twin beds, 1 pull out sofa bed). Cooking utensils and other necessities (towels and linens) are all provided for. There's also free wireless connection!

The apartment is located off a quiet street (and safe) less than 5 minutes from Las Ramblas. There's also a Metra station about 5-10 minutes from the apartment. There are cafes and even a grocery stores across from the apartment. The La Boquiera Market and Port Vell is also within 15 minutes walk.

The location of the apartment is definitely strategic! I would definitely recommend to stay here! Allow about 1 hour to get from airport to the apartment. This will cost you about Euro 2.80 for the train, and Euro 1.35 for the Metra, each way.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
MH Apartments Tetuan
MH Apartments Tetuan
#356 of 521 in Barcelona
78 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
MH Apartments Opera Rambla
MH Apartments Opera Rambla
#380 of 521 in Barcelona
89 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#223 of 521 in Barcelona
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Onix Liceo Hotel
Onix Liceo Hotel
#303 of 521 in Barcelona
623 reviews
El Raval
Moderno Hotel Bcn
Moderno Hotel Bcn
#326 of 521 in Barcelona
756 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Atlas Hotel
Atlas Hotel
#368 of 521 in Barcelona
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MH Apartments Liceo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MH Apartments Liceo

Property: MH Apartments Liceo
Address: Carrer de la Unio, 21, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #443 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MH Apartments Liceo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MH Apartments Liceo are recently renovated and located next to the famous Las Ramblas and the Great Liceo Barcelona theatre. Stylish and spacious 1 or 2 bedroom/bathrooms apartments (55-75 square metres) with all amenities and facilities included. Most of The Apartments have generous balconies. We offer TV with internacional channels and free Wifi.We offer 24 hours Customer Service and one free cleaning service for stays of 7 or more nights.The apartments feature a kitchen with fridge, oven, microwave, washing machine, a double sofa bed, colour TV, individually controlled air conditioning, table, chairs, ironing facilities, radio and heating. The apartments are full equipped with bedlines, duvets and towels for every guest. In the main room there is a safety box and in the bathroom there is hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your MH Apartments Liceo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MH Apartments Liceo Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing