We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“An amazing Italian Restaurant in Barcelona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolci Parole

Dolci Parole
Ranked #2,194 of 8,467 Restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Eixample
Grandvaux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing Italian Restaurant in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

It was not only the excellent location, the nice atmospher and the good service, food was great! It is one of few Italian restaurants were you can enjoy typical Italian dishes out of the usual pasta and pizza. It was an amazing experience and we will certainly go again every time we go back to Barcelona

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatriz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    15
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“congratulations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Friendly, good service and excellent dinner!
Easily recognizable excellent Italian management. All the dishes we tried, are authentically Italian and even improved!
Try Dolci Parole Salad, Carpaccio, hamburguer or their desserts like Tiramisú or Panna Cotta

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaYriarteBofill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“Feeling at home, great discovery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I've traveled to Barcelona many times over the years. Great city, charming people, superb gastronomy. My latest discovery is Dolci Parole, a small and very personal Italian restaurant in center Barcelona, runned by one of the nicest guys I've ever met. Claudio makes you feel at home from the first minute, greeting you with sincere joy as soon as he sees you coming in. The food is simply excellent and the service is amazingly friendly and helpful. Here comes an advise: don't rush to leave! Claudio will love you to stay for a drink: make sure you try their Gin & Tonic, it's absolutely perfect. Dolci Parole, really a great place to eat in good company.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian experiences ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Twice have I been to Barcelona and twice did I go to Dolci Parole. Great staff, Italian atmosphere, very good food. Will definitely return. Grazie mille di cuore!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AngelSofia_Bulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We were after a quick Italian meal for dinner but found that Dolce Parole presented us with options and flavours that kept us there enjoying a meal that was, for us, quite special.

Helpful?
Thank Nola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolci Parole also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Dolci Parole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing