We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very convenient and comfortable stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
yk33175
Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Should have stayed near Las Ramblas”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is a very nice apartment and it is located very near metro and La Sagrada Familia. Restaurants and grocery stores are also a few minutes walk away. The apartment is located at a very big and busy street on one side with a very small street on the other side. The place is safe and people were very friendly and helpful.

The same cannot be said of the host. When we got to the apartment it was about 11:00 because we came from a cruise and we could not locate the apartment easily. The neighbors did not know what apartment we were looking for and we had private transportation so the driver wanted to make sure we were at the right place. Dolors was not happy about the early arrival but did come to let us in about 30 minutes later. From there is got worse. We wanted to do a walk through so we could see what was there and make notes of things that might be missing or broken and she was not happy with us pointing out that some tiles were broken and that bathroom tiles were missing grout etc. She was immediately taken back by this and we could not do a walk through. She mentioned refunding the money and we could stay somewhere else. That did take us by surprise but at that point finding some place with 3 kids and a handicapped parent was not possible. The apartment was hot so we tried to turn on the stand alone fan and discovered one of them was broken. She kept insisting that it was not true and that the fan was new. She did get us a second fan for the bedrooms when we insisted that it might be too hot and we offered to assemble it for her. When we tried to turn on the air-conditioning she was not very happy about that either. It is a small unit in the living room only and the problem is that it has water coming out onto the balcony that then drips to the sidewalk. She wanted us to use a mop bucket if we were to use the air-condition. For most of the stay though we opened the windows and the cross breeze kept the apartment cool. The only problem is that if you are not used to city noises the street is very loud at all hours with the windows open. We were glad to have gotten the second fan as sometimes there was no breeze. It appeared that Dolors main concern on checkin was to get the city taxes. Unfortunately we had to call Dolors on the second day of stay as we had no hot water for showers. Turns out the boiler was not on and we could not get it turned on. She did respond to our text and came over to get it on. Again she mentioned that we woke her up but it was not our intent to ruin her sleep. Once the boiler was on there were no issues with warm water. The apartment was clean otherwise with no bugs. We did have to wash all the dishes and cups before use as they were not clean. I think they had been washed in the dishwasher but had not been checked to be clean. It was not a big deal as we would have cleaned them prior to use anyways. She has a dishwasher in the kitchen and a clothes washer as well which is nice. The apartment itself was quiet with respect to other tenants and neighbors. The wifi was good so we could communicate using WhatsApp but we did not have a local phone in the apartment. We got a feel of non tourist Barcelona stay. On our day of departure we left at 11am but Dolors could not make it for our checkout. She texted us after our departure about a lamp missing from one of the rooms. We told her that to our knowledge we didn't have a lamp in that room and we didn't carry one back to the States but she believes we broke it and charged us 25 euros for it. I think this is a good apartment for 4-6 people. The rooms are cramped due to the beds. The second bathroom shower is very small and it seems to have had water leakage issues. In retrospect we should have stayed closer to Las Ramblas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajariwala...
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very convenient and comfortable stay”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Positives: Spacious rooms with good sunlight,
Owner Dolors good host and always contactable by phone/ whatsapp. Always ready to help.
HIGHLIGHT: Next to NAVAS metro station so very convenient to travel around and in 7-10 min in city centre,
Next door small shop for daily items open until 12AM! little market around for shopping.
Arranged a taxi too for us to travel to airport.
We wanted to check in early two hours before and she kindly arranged this.
Secure flat with lift.
We had small kids 11&10 and no problems except didn't want to leave
Loved the city and the weather.

Negatives:
Some night noise as close to main road but so tried after the whole day not much of an issue.
On Day 1 some homeless people next the house but then they were moved no problems thereafter.
Possibly got fleeced at airport when took a taxi to rental area so pre-booking next time.

Thanks Dolors and thanks Barcelona: We will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good communication at all times from the owner and next door Metro Station
Liked least: nothing is specific
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil K
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“football trip”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

just got back from a 3 night stay here, booked another football trip,great value for money,great location,clean and tidy,will be booking again for out next trip,dolors was very helpful with questions etc
highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2016
Thanks a lot Phil
I hope to see you again .-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esperanza...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GARREAU H
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'appartement en lui même
Liked least: Tout était super
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulpo O
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing